We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the worst!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Franklin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just the worst!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room was not as advertised. It implied it was a suite with two seperate areas. The bed was an old spring bed, not comfortable. Bathroom ammenities were extremely small and not enough for two people. No bath mat, just a bar of soap sitting on the side of the tub. Had to call desk at 12:30 because the ice machine next door was so loud. Her first response was, "Well I can't turn off the ice machine". Asked to be moved so in the middle of the night had to pack up, fortunately it was the same floor. One of the elevators was broken and I felt so bad for the elderly people waiting for it. After registering in they came looking for us to sign a paper we'd already signed. Upon registering we were given a "goodie" bag and thanked for being a member. It contained some coupons, one bottle of water and a granola bar....seriously! Would never come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ubaldo Hernandez
General Manager
Comfort Inn
954 315 2900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    21
    19
    9
See reviews for
28
42
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in the area in a business trip, called the hotel and I got a good rate for the night. front desk employees very nice and helpfull. room was very clean and in a good condition. I requested extra towells and housekeeping brought it to my room very quick.

Room Tip: call hotel to make reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ubaldo Hernandez
General Manager
Comfort Inn
954 315 2900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is an easy find from I-95 south. It is an attractive property with all of the amenities to be expected of a budget-friendly one night stay. It is quite close to the cruise ship terminal at Port Everglades, and within a few minutes drive of a variety of pleasing restaurants.

We stayed here in April of this year so that we could catch a cruise ship to the western Caribean and Panama Canal. While you will not find Four Star accomodation, neither will you shell out Four Star bucks. With a week of luxuriating aboard a modern cruise liner ahead, a little prudent parsimony is not out of line.

We found everything about this property entirely satisfactory, which is why we are booked again for January of 2014 for all of these same reasons. I suppose a return visit might be taken as about as high a recommendation as can be given.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ubaldo Hernandez
General Manager
Comfort Inn
954 315 2900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I made an online reservation for July 26-28, 2013 for my mom. Upon checking in, the young lady at the front desk advised "YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN HERE YESTERDAY"! I went to retrieve the conformation I printed offline, she spoke with the the manager and came back out and advised us that she updated our reservation for the correct dates. After going in to the hotel, it was a bit dated, and had a slight smell. Nothing horrible, but a bit stuffy. I decided that I would check out based on the lack of customer service, and honestly this location could use a few upgrades. We went outside to check for other area hotels. I came back in to cancel the additional nights, guess what: she only booked us for one night. If I had gone out on today, leaving my things behind, there's no telling what would have become of my personal items. The young lady had already clocked out and gone for the day. It could have been an accident, but I don't believe that it was. She seemed to be in a bit of a bad mood initially and I guess we didn't make it any better by checking in (with an error on the booking dates, with my confirmation clearly having the correct dates). One person can ruin a chain's reputation with his/her attitude.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience while a guest at our hotel. I am sorry your experience was not a good one. We are in the process of renovating our public areas and guest rooms and I can only hope that if you travel back to our area you will give us another try.

Again, thank you and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The woman at the desk was very nice and let me check in at 9:00 am. However, the carpets in the hallway were bleach stained. The pool is small and the hot tub was a cold tub, literally. The TV in the room is from the early 90's, I'd bet. The carpet in the room is atrocious looking, and they went with red and green paint in the room for some strange reason. The location is average. It's about 30 miles from Miami, 15 from Sawgrass Mills Mall, and 20 to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I can only hope you will allow us to be of service to you again should you travel back to our area. We are renovation our public areas and guest rooms. We have already put in brand new flat panel tvs and will be updating our guest rooms within the next month.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your experience was while a guest at our hotel. If you do come back to our hotel again I know you will see a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredJB
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

They sent two large vans to the airport to pick up our group of about 30. I am pretty sure our tour leader gave them advance warning. The staff were pleasant and ready for us. Check-in went smoothly.Two slow elevators and no staff to help deliver bags to room, but we all finally made it.

There were a few restaurants nearby - Burger King, a BBQ restaurant, and a chicken restaurant within sight of our window.

Although our even numbered room was parallel to a large, busy road, we were not disturbed during the night with the help of the a/c running. They did provide a coffeemaker in the room, although they only left us only one cup, which we didn't discover until morning.

They offered the free standard breakfast spread. No comparison to breakfasts in Europe, but sufficient to get you going.

The Inn provided two vans to take us to the Port of Ft. Lauderdale the next morning. It only took about 7 minutes to get there and they dropped us right at the luggage delivery area.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms are on the parking lot side. May be quieter overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were two couples traveling together and only needed to stay for one night 5/1/13. We checked in late (9:00) after a late flight in to Fort Lauderdale airport. I called ahead to say that we would be arriving late and the front desk were waiting for us. They recommened a restaurant nearby (Flannigan's) that was fabulous. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Take my word for it, stay at the Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3551 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.