We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corelli's Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

Corelli's Pizza & Pasta
265 Commercial Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
(954) 229-1947
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum yum yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was suggested that we try this Italian restaurant by a local who has been dining here since the restaurant opened. Excellent Italian food and little romantic date spot. Family owned and operated.

Can't wait to go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place For a Meal, Wine & Conversation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a place where you can get great tasting food (prepared by the son, David) at very reasonable prices. The wine selection (let Joseph, the father, chose for you) is outstanding - the sign in the window says they have the lowest wine prices in Fort Lauderdale...and they do! And the Mom, Cindy, is the greeter and will make sure you enjoy yourself. This is a real gem, BUT, try and go on a Saturday evening for the wine tasting (see Angelina - David's wife, for that)...it is to die for......$25 and @8-10 wines to taste...food to eat along with the wines....if you can get in. We have been going here for about 6 years now and have never been disappointed. Go for a meal and buy a couple of bottles of wine to take...you will return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort lauderdale
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great White Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Loved the white pie, the pizza dough was great! Fresh cheese and great fresh sliced tomatoes!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Our oldest daughter was in town and we chose Correlli's after checking internet reviews -- they were right...All around very friendly family-oriented service - food was great, especially the meatballs (my husband had the "Tour of Italy" and we all sampled. I had penne ala vodka which I enjoyed very much and was exactly what I wanted. Daughter had ravioli & enjoyed it. We all had enough leftovers for lunch the next day. The main attraction, however was when we asked for wine recommendations and the owner came to our table to discuss their extensive wine inventory - he gave us his thoughts, we went with them and REALLY enjoyed the selection. Ended up purchasing an additional bottle for home inventory :-) We will go back soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, warm atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

After institutionalizing my mother-in-lawon a recent afternoon, my wife and I needed a small, intimate setting to unwind in. Corelli's on Commercial fit the bill. It reminded both of us of the small Italian places on Chicago's near South-West side in an area long gone now called little Italy. Those places were owner/chef operated, 12 to 20 tables, didn't take reservations, and you were waited on by either the chef, his wife, or their daughter. And the food was always delicious. Such a place is Corelli's. My wife wanted an item which was not on the menu. The owner /chef, Giusepe, graciously filled the order. I had a cheese pizza (who could resist). Not only was the pie enormous, it was one of the best I've ever had. You could actually catch the aroma of yeast in the crust. Giusepe also helped us with the wine and recomended a Pinot Grigio which was delicious and well worth the price. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corelli's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corelli's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.