We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Market

Riverside Market
608 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL
(954) 358-8333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Wilton Manors, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The place is like Key West in south Fort Lauderdale. They are on the honor system for the beer, lots to choose from, very very relaxed atmosphere, friendly neighborhood hang out location, food was ok! Great place to chill for a few hours

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
whitstable, united kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An experience....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Riverside Market….brilliant

Whilst visiting Florida we were taken there by a friend

It looks like a corner store but once you get in, you help yourself to the bottles from large glass-fronted fridges that line the walls and, when ready to go, pay according to the number of empties

It seems to a visitor, more about beers than food, the food menu is simple and there is something for everyone, atmosphere is very friendly and unpretentious. Very comfortable with couches, side chairs, and higher chairs pushed together which forces you to sit with people you don't know, thus sparking conversation.

Downside, a queue for the one bathroom all night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beer for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Interesting place, hundreds of bottles all self serve and on the honor system. Pizza looked great, but we had fish tacos and wings. Also a nice tap selection. We went for lunch and it was pretty calm. According to the staff it hops at night. Interesting mix of people if you like to people watch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'd heard of this place from friends, and decided to search it out. Drove up and just about turned around as it looked more like a bait shop than restaurant; but decided to check it out anyway. Surprise! I had one of the best bbq chicken pizza I've ever eaten, and a really good fish taco too. The selection of beers was terrific. The atmosphere was unique (more Williamsburg, Brooklyn-hipster-bar than Fort Lauderdale beach bar) and had a real mix of customers. I'll definitely be back, and will definitely order pizza for delivery. Look forward to trying more from the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Great Wall of Beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Well it was not what we were expecting, but so much more. We were innocents abroad and walked in not knowing that this amazing place had a huge reputation locally for BEER! We had such a fun time exploring different beer flavours Apple ales, wines and sampling the foods. Time just rolled by in the cosy, eclectic surroundings. Great atmosphere, great drinks, good food and of course great Beer.

There were over 500 craft beers on sale, as well as a fantastic variety of ciders, some wine and other soft drinks. There is a wall of refrigerators full of beer chilled and ready to go. You make yourself right at home, explore the place and help yourself to what you like leaving a name for tab at the bar- bottle openers hang down from the ceiling offering everyone the right of passage into the world of wonderful beers.

To make a great evening try some of the food to we all shared the hummus platter followed by crab cakes and pizza all very delicious. For a fun evening this is a great place to be whether you like beer or not. By the time we left even the pavement outside was full of happy folks enjoying a great night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Market also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Riverside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.