We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge

Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge
1620 N. Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
954 306 2663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Description: Dapur is the most recent and highly anticipated creation by renowned designer, chef and restaurateur Edi Mulyanto, who conceived Fort Lauderdale's most popular Asian and Thai restaurant. With his big dreams and cutting edge concepts, Mulyanto is always one step ahead. Alongside Mulyanto is one of South Florida's most sought-after chef. Almunir, has been known for innovative Indonesian and Malaysian cuisine. His artful dishes receive praise from critics around the world. Simply put, Dapur will be a cool, trendy spot with great food and drinks that will keep you coming back for more.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I can just say wonderful things about Dapur! Since the owner and his personal attention , the staff just so personal and the food amazing! Just my favorite place :) love it !!! And thanks Edi !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    91
    34
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY DIVINE is DAPUR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

DAPUR has a beautiful décor and ambiance, a fabulously friendly and accommodating wait staff, and the BEST Thai Asian food,-- I have EVER tasted. Dapur is ALWAYS G-R-E-A-T!!! I love eating at Dapur--whether it be for lunch, dinner or a social event. I have so many favorites that I always order,-- and that are ALWAYS EXTRAORDINARY. First their edamamme is different from any other,-- because of a light sauce that "adorns" this plate. Then there are the INCREDIBLY delicious pan-fried Dumplings-- that melt in your mouth, and are FABULOUS. I always order at least two portions of Dapur's ADDICTIVE Brussel Sprouts. They are served in a BIG portion. However,-- I CAN NOT get enough of them. I think I could eat five portions at ONE sitting--because they are THAT EXCEPTIONAL. And, every friend I have introduced to DAPUR,--LOVES their Brussel Sprouts, and always asked to return to Dapur,--- VERY QUICKLY. I can never leave without tasting the various Shrimp dishes. Whether I have the Martini Shrimp or their other Shrimp specialties-- I always am "blown away" by their EXQUISITE tastes. Recently I tried their sliders. Oh My God,-- they were BEYOND WONDERFUL. My only problem with Dapur,--- is that I have SO MANY FAVORITES!! The CHOICES are NOTEWORTHY! My brother also has his favorites--such as the Bang Bang Scallops--which are BIG, Succulent and very TASTY. He also loves their Miso Soup--which he says is the BEST he ever had. He loves their Pad Thai, served with juicy chunks of Lobster. Even though it is an 18 mile trip for us,--- each way,--Dapur is worth each and every MILE!! This restaurant is MEMORABLE because of its EXCEPTIONAL cuisine. And, along with the FIRST CLASS cuisine, is the first class owner, Edi, who makes all his guests feel LOVED and PAMPERED. When I leave Dapur,-- I feel so SERENE, SATISFIED, and WONDERFUL!! You will L-O-V-E Dapur!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“trendy asian fusion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

i want to like dapur....extremely friendly staff and fun atmosphere. in a strip mall and parking is valet only. loud when the music room is going....last visit was on a quiet monday evening so we enjoyed a pleasnatly quiet dinner. mostly small plates meant to share. overall pretty good food. not great. loved the 3 large scallops. not so much the tough chewy short ribs sliced all too thin. some of our sushi choices were good, others pretty bland..thank god for soy and wasabi. not as inexpensive as other reviews imply. we paid almost $60 per person for 5 or 6 small plates and a small bottle of sake. noticed that some people were eating at the bar which would be a good choice if single. overall will return when guests are in town and looking for a casual trendy fun place for asian fusion.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Definately different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Went to Dapur for a networking function. Open bar and appetizers offered, but what an array! The chicken satay was great, offered regular and curry, 2 different kinds of sushi, my favorite was the lobster. Spring rolls were light & crunchy and the dumplings were very good. They had a roasted garlic & brussel sprout appetizer that was out of this world! This is my 2nd time here. Last time was during The Taste of Fort Lauderdale; they were one of the featured restaurants. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“South East Asian tapas ! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a find, as long as you don't mind super loud club music BLARING. Delicious and fun food and an eclectic crowd ! Fun!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dapur Asian Tapas & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.