We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was quite, bed comfortable, check-in quick. Shower stall was clean, water hot, towels better than normal for a 6. TV still the old CRTV and channels limited. Room had slight odor especially when the heat was turned on.
$69. senior seemed a little high.
Good BBQ joint next door.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    22
    12
    20
See reviews for
12
26
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Visitor Service personal "Blake" is the only nice feature about the place. What a great guy to bad that is the only nice thing I have to say about this place, because OMG what a dump!!! This is not a place you want you dog to sleep at. The bathroom had hair in the shower, on 3 of the four towels, the toilet to be flushed twice after any usage. The blanket was ripped and had burn holes in it. I found a pair of women's bedroom slippers under the bed. The hallways smell, you and hear your neighbors on all four sides.

Room Tip: Keep Looking !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

While we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our service, the cleanliness and room condition you described are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We apologize for your negative experience and appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to help us better address these issues: 1-800-557-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had made reservations for two bedrooms before we arrived, and when we showed up they said we only had one reservations for one room.

When we got the second room it was a non smoking room and the stinch of stale smoke lingered in the room. The room telephone was broken and busted without the hotel infomation on it. When i went to the front desk and the staff seemed upset at me for wanting a phone that works. They gave me three different phones that did not work and told me there was nothing they can do about giving me a room phone that works.

the bathroom had mold on the walls and poop stains in the tolit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Dundee, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and i selected this motel to stay an extra day and save money,outside looks reasonably clean,but the interior corridor carpeting was not good shape, the first room that we were given had a strong odour and we went back to the desk,we were given another room,odours as well but less so,we would have liked some where to sit outside for a smoke but the area by pool is locked at 9,we went out to back parking lot only to be intimidated by a couple of punks with a pitbull! We went back into room and fell asleep,about midnight orso someone was trying to get in our room,it turned girl at the desk didn't input that we had switched and room was rented to someone else,we got very little sleep and in the morning we asked for and received about half our money back.Never again!

Room Tip: Don't think there are any good rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany ny
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were sailing out on the 19th of Jan. so we only needed a 1 night stay. We had stayed here before and the only thing that changed was the flooring. They took out the old smelly carpet and put in some linoleum type flooring. The staff was very nice,but this place really needs to totally renovated. The bedding was the worse for sleeping. Next years cruise we will stay some place else. Cheaper isn't always better.

Room Tip: a few restaurants and a winn dixie/publix were within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

So, after flying in early in the morning, I was looking for something close and cheap to hold me over until I could get a better room. They gave me a room that was a double bed, handicap access, and smoking. I should have known better. I walked into the hallway and there was a puddle of water.. ON THE CARPET. I walked into my room and it smelled like a dirty nursing home. And it reeked of smoke. I almost gagged opening the door. It is truly as bad as the reviews. I immediately went inside and asked for a refund. They should be immediately stripped of the franchise title.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. That's my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Upon arriving at the motel we realized it was not in the best of neighborhoods. Upon checking in the rate quoted was not the rate charged and I had the front desk call corporate who told me there was nothing they could do. I was not happy but only having one night to meet with friends we did not have the luxury to drive around looking for a room. Which would have been difficult to find in this area because we were right by the cruise ships and what I had found on line was that most of the places were booked. Then when we went to our room it smelled very much from cigarette smoke which it was a non smoking room. The bed sheets also smelled of cigarette smoke as did the hall and the maids room which tells me the maids were smoking in the linen room thus the smell. I will never stay at this or any Motel 6 ever again. The rate change was the topper for me!

Room Tip: I don't think there is one room that would be any better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.