We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun. Will do again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Watersports

Aloha Watersports
3030 Holiday Drive, Marriott's Harbor Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
954-462-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 125 Activities in Fort Lauderdale
Type: Water sports
Attraction Details
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun. Will do again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Para-Sailing was lots of fun. Staff knew what they were doing and were well equipped for varying winds, etc.
Will do again.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    3
    1
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Outer Banks, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Time, 1st class operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We visited Ahola over the past holiday weekend.Did both parasailing and waverunners, they seem to be on top of their game here, I have worked on beach resorts in the past, but these guys did things right and treated us well. The parasailing was excellant and the waverunner riding area is much larger than you get alot of places.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Little more expensive than parasailing I have done before but definitely stayed up the whole time..longer than at other places. They were efficient and it was overall a great experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time with Aloha Watersports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were in Fort Lauderdale with group of friends for my wife's birthday. One of the challenges that I had is to find a company that can accommodate a group of 12. I contacted Wayne (the owner) and got a great impression right over the phone. I had contacted few other companies, but I couldn't get a straight answer.
Basically, we got great service to which we spent few days going back and doing different kind of water sports. It's been three weeks since we are back in LA, I still get calls from the couples that we traveled with who can't wait to go back on banana boat.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Parasailing - Everyone should try at least once!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Aloha Watersports was a great company for us to work with. He had a large group of teenagers that all wanted to parasail, and we were able to e-mail back and forth with the company owner to set up reservations, and a group discount. All e-mail exchanges were very prompt and informative, very appreciated.

The afternoon that we were to take the girls parasailing, we received a call that the winds were too high, and that they were not going to take the boats out, for the safety of all. Totally understandable, and the offered rescheduling and other activities they had available. We were able to reschedule for the following day.

The address for Aloha Watersports is not quite right, and we were brought to the Marriott by our (GPS). We called Aloha, and found that we were close, but had passed them on our way to the Marriott, i.e. make sure you get good directions before you head there, would be helpful.

All of the girls had a fantastic time, the crew were very helpful and courteous. It was a great adventure, and I would highly recommend to any and all.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Watersports also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Pompano Beach, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Aloha Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.