We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

very nice boutique hotel in fort lauderdale. Calm, with a nice open air restaurant, watertaxi stop but very close to the beach and other attractions. We can recommend as well the restaurant ( for guests only) . Free parking which is unusal in this area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    80
    21
    15
    3
See reviews for
48
378
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food and amazing service. My husband and I visited The Pillars for our mini honeymoon. We had such a wonderful time and felt tucked away in our own private, luxury cabana! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great little hide away off the beaten path. Great service hotel with outstanding food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner very very good. Hats off to the chef. Only downside rooms are a little to small for my taste,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Pillars Hotel. The local of the hotel was perfect for us. Once we parked the car, it remained parked until it was time to check out. We were able to walk every where, including the beach of course. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The management and operation of this hotel is unequaled by other American hotels
The Conde Nast rating as "the best in Florida" is absolutely valid! The restaurant is far superior to any other hotel restaurant we have visited.
The entire staff has an unsurpassed CAN DO attitude...and they deliver!

Room Tip: Request "insise" room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I gave my husband a surprise birthday party at the Pillars restaurant and I booked a room. The event was perfect. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. I was so impressed by the warm professional staff, led by the manager Caroline as were our guests. The room was beautiful and the grounds are magical. The Pillars are truly a little bit of heaven!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the pillars in April for 2 nights before our Caribbean cruise. From the very start it was an absolute pleasure to be there. We were warmly greeted by the staff and made to feel completely at home. While our bags were taken to the room we were given a tour of the property and grounds and then to our room which was just magnificent, spacious and scented with candles. We had an en suite to our room and our 9 year son had the main bathroom for himself which he was VERY pleased about.

We dined at the hotel restaurant - the food and service were again superb - people we got speaking to on the next table had come for a meal on a recommendation and were so impressed with the hotel that they were checking out of the 4 seasons hotel the next day to transfer to the Pillars - need I say more!.

We had breakfast by the waterfront both days and the service again was polite and pleasantly efficient - nothing too much trouble. We went shopping and the desk staff gave us all the information we needed and the second night we took the water taxi down to Los Olas which was just a super place to go for an evening out.

I know these reviews can be misleading sometimes, but seriously, we travel A LOT and this was a REAL surprise and special find and we would not hesitate to return if we ever come back to Miami / Fort Lauderdale.
So seldom do you get to be made to feel at home in hotels but the staff and management achieve this without being overbearing and they just couldn't do enough for us - all i can say is believe the above AND try it yourself I can tell you now you WON'T be disappointed. It just ticked all the boxes for us and we truly hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room - they ALL looked fabulous - no review for fitness centre as didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillars Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World (SLH) and a Conde Nast Johansen selected hotel. The property is an elegant and sophisticated 18 room hotel ideally located right on the Intracoastal Waterway, and only a few short steps from the beach. The Pillars offers its hotel guests an outstanding dining experience and an exceptional level of personal service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.