We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay at The Premiere Hotel! Would recommend it to anyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Hotel

Save Saved
You added Premiere Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We enjoyed our stay at The Premiere Hotel! Would recommend it to anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011 via mobile

We came here to spend new years eve in Fort Lauderdale. Overall its a great location, very close to downtown and right next to the beach. The staff and management were really nice and helpful! If you forgot something or couldnt find something you needed in your room the hotel staff was more then willing to accommodate our needs. Even drive us to the grocery store! The hotel is 5-10min walk along the beach to bars, clubs, restaurants and shopping. For a day of relaxing the hotel offers a huge selection of free rentals in the office, which you can watch of your flat screen tv in your room. Not to mention the rates per night were very affordable! I will definitely consider staying here again for my next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,274
    411
    71
    26
    28
See reviews for
795
446
192
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Awesome place and location. Right by the beach. Clean. The workers are really friendly. free movie rentals, too.


The only thing is that the pool area is only open till 10pm. :(

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel was awesome, there is a great pizza place a short block away that is open 24/7 if you ever get hungry. The bars on the beach are also really close, give or take a 5-10 minute walk depending on your pace. The hotel is very clean, and the service is great, rooms are exceptionally big and it has a house like feeling to it. You could see the beach from the hotel and all you have to do is cross the street. Highly recommended hotel for it's price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Escaping the harsh , gloomy days of New Jersey we arrived to sunny
Fort Lauderdale for the New Year's weekend. The location of the
Premiere hotel looked very attractive, next to the beach and close to
everything. Our room was very clean and inviting with a full, well
equipped kitchen (it helped save in restaurants for a family of 4) and
a plasma TV , free movies and a magnificent view of the beach from our
window.
Because it is a family owned hotel the attention to detail shows
everywhere. They offer free internet access and bikes to go about
town. The kids loved it.
We had a wonderful vacation. We were very fortunate when we selected
the Premiere and will be back.
We highly recommend it!
Trudy and Bill Anderson

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

As an extended family, we often have problems in the hotels with the size of the rooms. Fortunately, in our last trip to Fort Lauderdale we looked up Tripadvisor site. There, we found the telephone number of the Premiere Hotel. When I spoke to the owner, Mario, he offered me a Two Bedroom Apartment at a very reasonable rate. Oh! my wife was so happy when we checked in. We had a private room for us with our own bathroom, LCD TV and dvd player. Besides this the two bedroom apartment had a larger room for our four kids with their own tv, dvd player, and bathroom. Both rooms were connected by a door. We saved a lot of money in restaurants because we had also a full equipped kitchen. We parked underneath the building for free. There was free wi fi as well. When the children came back from the beach, they used to play in the computers at the office. My wife and I spent a very comfortable vacation with our children. Thanks Tripadvisor! Thanks Mario and Lucia!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked on line a
standard hotel room at the Premiere Hotel. When we checked in, my
girlfriend said that the room was too small. She was right, it was
tiny. The owner offered us, for a few bucks difference, an
efficiency. The efficiency was the #201 and it had an Ocean View. It
had also a LCD TV, a dvd player and a kitchenette with everything we
needed. My girlfriend was happy preparing meals and I was also happy
saving money in the restaurants. We enjoyed so much our staying that
we are planning to go back to the Premiere next winter.

Ryan and showna ,
Winter '2010'

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed and I have no idea how it has such great reviews. I usually have leniency in my reviews for budget hotels, realizing that they won't have all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but there are certain things that just can't be overlooked just because of price. Yes, the Premiere is cheap but but regardless of price I would expect to stay in a place that doesn't give me the creeps. The room reminded me of a prison cell or a dorm room in a mental institution. Very old and run down and even though they cleaned it every day it just seemed gross. Stains on the chairs and sheets, mildewy smell in the bathroom, and crumbling tiles. There is no overhead lighting, just lamps that cast a very dim fluorescent glow that made the small dirty room look even creepier. The pillows were thin and lumpy and were probably about 30 years old. We dreaded coming back to this place every night and would have left for another hotel if we hadn't paid a nonrefundable rate. Additionally, the room came with about 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper and we didn't realize there wasn't a backup until the next morning at 8AM. Unfortunately the office doesn't open until 10 so we were forced to beg for toilet paper from our neighbors.

The good points are that there is free internet in the lobby and flat screen tv's in each room, but I would think the money spent on those things would be better spent on renovations. The staff were also very friendly and more than happy to get us extra pillows or toilet paper when asked.

My boyfriend frequently stays in the Motel 6 when he goes on fishing trips and he said that those motels are by far 1000 times better than the Premiere. If you are considering this place, reconsider and go to a hostel instead. It would be very similar and much cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.