We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great hotel to saty with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Hotel

Save Saved
You added Premiere Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
bs as
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A really great hotel to saty with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I really recomend this hotel to families as its such a good place to stay with children.
Beach is only one block away from the hotel and you can find plenty of places to go with your family.
People at the reception are really nice and they do really care about customers.
Im already planing to go again to this hotel for my next holiday.
We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,265
    411
    71
    26
    28
See reviews for
790
445
190
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

A nice, cozy place. Rooms are big and cheerful and they have everything you need. We´ll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Very friendly staff and owners (but the nice cleaning ladies were afraid of my VERY FRIENDLY dog). Great beach and strip access. One of two beds was a little too soft but still comfortable. My Lexus has low road clearance and would drag at one entrance...not good...was not a problem except when the other parking entrance was closed on trash day. We had a nice time and the other guests were pleasantly friendly. Not a 5 star, but a true value and nice place to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. Did not use pool, but looked well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The old adage, you get what you pay for, is somewhat true here. This 1960s vintage hotel, three floors, about 21 rooms, has probably seen better days. We stayed here three nights, one night in a large first floor room, two in an third-floor smaller room. The elevator "hasn't worked for years", we were told and to have it repaired would require major structural changes to the building, but the manager and his helper (maybe son?), carried our bags up to the third floor for us. They have flat-screen television sets, and many consumables (shampoo, shaving cream and razor) that were nice -- but no soap! The bathroom sink in our first room didn't drain for about 10 minutes, but the water in the shower was good and hot. The metal frames of the windows are rusting, as are the very noisy in-room air conditioners -- accessible only by standing on a bed. Parking is off-street, under the hotel, and the entrance and exit are extremely narrow (luckily we weren't driving a 1970s Cadillac, or it never would have fit). Although clean (we even looked for but did not find bedbugs), the whole place looks somewhat run-down, the color scheme is best described as confusing -- bright blue and yellow walls, green and pink tub and walls. The best that can be said, frankly, is that (1) it is only about a 2 minute walk to Fort Lauderdale Beach; (2) the staff was very friendly and helpful, and (3) the place was clean. They obviously aren't putting much money back into the hotel, probably hoping it will be scooped up for millions by one of the ubiquitous chains along the beach and replaced with yet another sterile, squeaky clean, modernistic high-rise which line the beaches from Miami north. Too bad, because this really COULD be a great little hotel. As it was, I'd only recommend it for the extremely budget-conscious, or for college kids on spring break (but there's no more drinking on the beach, hasn't been since drunks during the last spring break in the 1980s did so much damage to the hotels).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed at the Premier just last week and felt comfortable and secure there as always.
I have stayed at The Premier a number of times now over the last few years and have always been happy with my stay.
It is family run and find the rooms to be clean and a good value and enjoy the family run / friendly atmosphere.
Rich J

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

My family, friends and I stayed in Premiere Hotel for 10 days. Big, clean and comfortable rooms. The beach is only steps away from the hotel, very convenient for lunch time. The staff is very nice and attentive to your needs. They even provided us with umbrellas and beach chairs!
I would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

As other reivewers have stated - this isn't the Ritz, but it's extremely clean, the owners are very helpful and accommodating, it's just steps from the beach, and the value is excellent for those on a budget. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and had plenty of tableware, flatware and cooking utensils. The furniture was old and kind of tattered, the appliances were old, but everything functioned. We went to Ft Lauderdale to go to the beach - which is where we spent most of our time. We were only in the room to sleep, eat lunch and get ready to go out at night, and it totally served its purpose.

The owners do small things to make up for the fact that this isn't a luxury hotel. There are beach chairs, mats, umbrellas, and bicycles for your use - on a first come, first serve basis. They don't provide the normal complimentary toiletries, but did provide some other sample size products - shaving gel, a razor, body wash and toothpaste - can't confirm if those are regularly provided items. There's the extensive movie library and free internet access as others have noted, and I think they just got new towels - they were extremely soft and fluffy.

Critiques: Our room wasn't ready when we got there, so the owners gave us a small room to change/hang out in until our room was clean . . . I understand people's criticism of the small rooms - they're like dank dorm rooms with a tiny dorm fridge. And while the restaurants/bars aren't terribly far from this hotel, more of the action is down near Las Olas Blvd - if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.