We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Advertised & Promised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Hotel

Save Saved
You added Premiere Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premiere Hotel
3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“As Advertised & Promised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Premiere Hotel for four nights ( Feb. 5-8, 2013). The property is well located 1/2 block from the beach. You can see the ocean from the hotel. The property as everyone has commented is an older property, but has been repainted and updated. The property is also directly located across from an old abandoned large hotel which is fenced in and up for sale and is quite unattractive to the area.

The owners of the Premiere Hotel are very nice and accommodating. They offered my wife & I each a cold beer upon our arrival and helped to lug our bags to the third floor room. As requested, we were given room 301, which offers a nice view of the ocean.

The room had a tile floor throughout and was large, clean and had a huge bay window with curtains facing the ocean. The room also had a nice sized kitchen area, table chairs, fridge, microwave, stove, sink & kitchen utensils, pots, pans, cups etc. The bathroom was very small, but functional. Some of the bathroom fixtures, faucets etc. were old, but adequate.

The large queen beds were some of the most comfortable beds I have stayed in and come with large, soft comforters. The flat screen TV and WIFI internet worked well, as did the AC. We did get lots of good sleep, but at night can be a bit noisy because of the traffic on the busy A1A, which is directly next to the hotel.

The parking for the hotel is directly underneath the property and the entrance ramps down are a little tight. We had a small SUV, but were able to park with no problem, provided you used a little care. The underground parking is well lit, but it is a little dirty down there as it butts right up next to an adjacent hotel.

We didn't use the pool, although many people did and it looked inviting. We however did go to the beach and the hotel provided us with beach towels. The cleaning service was good, and the rooms were cleaned each day.

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it if you are looking for bargain prices near the beach. The hotel, although not a new shiny property is clean and functional with owners who will do their best to accommodate you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,198
    399
    69
    26
    28
See reviews for
745
428
185
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and delightful to stay at!

1.The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and all the appliances worked great.

2. It was also a great location. It was important to us that the hotel was close to the beach but the bonus was that it was still within walking distance to the restaurants and bars on the strip so we could go out and not have to pay for a cab.

3. The hotel staff treated us like family! They were very accommodating and meet our special needs to make our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I read some reviews before we booked and they were pretty dead on. The hotel is a little older but the beds were great, the room was clean, two minute walk to the beach. The owners were very friendly and went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area even being that close to the beach so all rooms are probably the same in that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

For my family and me is the second time that have holidayed at Premiere Hotel, the attention of Mario and Federico is spectacular and ever attentive staff as it may require.
The hotel location is very good for its proximity to the beach and the pool very nice and clean, the rooms very comfortable and always clean, as far as the accessories of the rooms are needed for this room, all worked well and in perfect condition, which is why we recommend the Premiere Hotel, where you can spend your days very well attended and priced according to the site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Older Hotel with recent updates to AC units and kitchens .Clean units with very comfortable beds. Very pleaseant and accommodating staff. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach. This was our second stay and we plan to be back next year. We left our car parked at the Hotel for the week we where on a cruise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of days at premier with all the family
The owners are super friendly and always available to provide useful info. I specially recommend a chat about cinema with a beer in your hand
The hotel is located a 2min walk from the beach, and 20min drive to sawgrass mills, our goals in the area
Additional amenities in the hotel (movies, games) made our stay much better
Deffinity a place to be recommended

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Everything is new at the Premiere, but the rates
I have just spent the first week of February at the Premiere, as this was my fourth time in this hotel I realized the improvements right away: the split air conditioning system, the withe furniture and the Queen size beds with the comfortable memory-foam mattresses. And now the swimming pool is heated in winter. Everything is new at the Premiere, but the rates.
Gaby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.