We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 4 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The friendliest hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Staying at the Premiere for two weeks was a wonderful experiences thanks to Mario, Lucia and their son Fred.
They are the best hosts I have ever met because they took care of me as I were part of their family.
The Premiere is a very small hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
In the reception is possible to find all kind of movies to be lent for free to the guests.
In the rooms there dvd players and new flat screen tv's.
In the reception there are several computers offered to the guests also for free.
Also for free there is a wireless connection to access to Internet from any devise used in the rooms.
I prefer this kind of friendly homey places where I feel safe, than any big luxurious hotels that charge for the status.
Mary
South Africa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,201
    400
    69
    26
    28
See reviews for
745
430
185
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been several times at the Premiere Hotel. My first visit with a friend and my last with my daughter. The Hotel is located half a block from the beach. There are a lot of restaurants on A1A, in front of the Ocean, but if you want to prepare your meal it is possible to do in the kitchenette of the Efficiency. This kind of room is unusually large and has, also, two Queen size beds. Some of them are Ocean view and the other face the swimming pool. The best of all is the service provided by the owners and the rates which are very affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Returned again, and again had an excellent stay.Great location in Fort Lauderdale, close to beach, Internet free, parking, clean and well equipped, really a very nice and confortable hotel,The stay was perfect. Thanks!!.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a short hollidays, confortable, in a quiet place and close to the beach, with a good and personaliced service by its owners. Not so far for shoping. With a good and safe parking for the car,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Premiere in Fort Lauderdale every October for several years running and intend to return again.

It is an excellent family run hotel, close to the beach, providing good value for money. The Efficiency rooms are clean and well equipped. The new beds are extremely comfortable and we both slept extremely well during our stay.

The Furber family are charming and excellent hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I ended up staying at this hotel in early November (2012) due to a prolonged delay in getting to Los Angeles for work due to Hurricane Sandy. I figured if I was going to be stuck in South Florida for 24 hours, I might as well be on the beach. This hotel did not disappoint!! It's in an excellent location, right at the end of the strip of hotels and shops on Ft Lauderdale beach, and only a block off the beach. Since it's towards the end, older, and small, the rates are phenomenal compared to the big chains. My room got upgraded, and Federico was absolutely fantastic in terms of his hospitality, helping me with various aspects of checking out the area in a short time frame and printing items for work. The hotel is not upscale, so if you are looking for that type of experience, you'd be better off at the Hilton or Marriot, but it is very clean, well-situated,has all the necessary amenities, is family-owned, and in my opinion, it's the perfect type of place to stay for a day/weekend at the beach. Oh, the bed was extremely comfortable as well. I've stayed in places similar to this in terms of location/value/family-owned in Cape Cod, etc, and the beds are never the quality & comfort of this place. The room I stayed in had a large flatscreen TV and kitchenette, so when I come back & bring my husband for a more extended stay - this will be nice. Overall - I was totally satisfied and delighted to run into such great blessing to get such affordable and pleasant accommodations on short notice in a great area. Lovely!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I found the Premiere Hotel searching in tripadvisor.com when I was looking for an inexpensive hotel close to the beach in Fort Lauderdale. At arriving, the first impression was very good. As I showed much earlier than the checking time, they gave me another room so I could rest (after a long trip) while "my" room was ready. My room, was the # 201. It had a beautiful Ocean view, two Queen size beds with wonderful matresses, where I slept better than in others hotels, a full equipped kitchen, a big flat screen tv, dvd, player, free wireless access and other ammenities. Everything at very good rate. I will return to the Premiere in my next visit to Fort Lauderdale.
Lautaro
Coghlan

Room Tip: Ask for the Room # 201, it has a wonderfool Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Premiere Hotel to your Saves list