We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PREMIER HOTEL is "Premier" in so many ways. I will be back and back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premiere Hotel to your Saves list
Premiere Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“PREMIER HOTEL is "Premier" in so many ways. I will be back and back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

It is great to find a Hotel where everything around and specially the owners make you feel at home.

The price you pay for the great quality of the service is such a great deal!

Besides, all the nature, so beautiful of the beaches around, the downtown, the feeling of being in a paradise time, made me felt forget of all the distress of business.

And when I didn't decide to go to the beach, there is a great pool 24 hours ready for me to jump into the pleasure on being relax.

TOP QUALITIES: EXCELLENT SERVICE, GREAT OWNERS WHO REALLY KNOW THE MEANING OF GIVING EXTRA COMFORTABLE MOMENTS TO THEIR GUEST. VERY PROFESSIONALS AND GREAT WARM PEOPLE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    424
    71
    25
    30
See reviews for
872
469
201
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Just returned from a stay at the Premiere Hotel with my sister and our daughters (4 springbreak college girls) After reading many reviews we choose this hotel because of the overwhelming positve reviews, the ranking of this hotel on Trip Advisor, the price and location. After staying here I cannot understand how this hotel continues to review 5 star ratings, although I agree with some of the good points, I need to balance it out with the not so good points of this hotel ( I wish I had known before staying here)
Positives :
Good Location ( Close to the beach and just a short walk to restaurants & shopping)
Hotel Owner ( Mario & his son are very nice and willing to help)
Beach Chairs ( to carry to the beach)
Price ( inexpensive ) $150 for an efficiency and $99 for a single, but this is a 2-3 star hotel,2 in my opinion, you are getting what you pay for.
Kitchen ( in some rooms have refrig, stove, microwave, sink & table with 4 chairs)
TV ( Nice flat screen )

Negatives
Room- ( looks like they were furnished with tag sale furniture ) There is no safe, no closets to speak of, just polls hanging, and very few electrical outlets, bring your own hairdryer and expect to dry your hair over a dresser, no outlets in the bathroom.
Bathrooms- (very old and out of date, toilet was hard to flush and had a sewage smell, One of the bathrooms you could see right in the glass window in the bathtub, bathtubs were very old ) ( No extra towels, 1 per person )
Toiletries -( An aweful bar of soap with a packaged trial size razor, and toothpaste? looked like it came free in the mail )
Beds ( full size, not queen, old flat pillows, very old mattresses)
Surrounding Area- (There is a huge vacant hotel across the street, very unsightly) we had a small amount of rain, and there was a huge puddle covering the entire front of the hotel, we had to walk through it each day because it just wasnt draining) ( There is no vending machines at all, and the computers for guest are located in the office)
Price ( the rooms are charged in full when you arrive, not when you leave)

I can understand positive reviews about this hotel, the owner is wonderful and the location is good, but overall 5 star ratings in my opinion is misleading. I love this website and will continue to use trip advisor as a traveling tool, however I will be take into effect that what one person likes another may not.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is managed by a family, and they gave wonderful service. One of the best! Almost like staying at a friend's home. They even have

However, there are several things you should be aware of before booking the hotel,
(1) The parking is in the basement with a super narrow driveway (see picture). If yu have a big car, huge van, or trailer, it may challenge your skills.
(2) There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up and down the stairs.
(3) The A/C can be noisy sometimes for some people/
(4) The room is very small, and with tile floor (see photo). There is a bed, and very small sofa, a small table, and a small refrigertor, a place to hang cloths and two drawers, and that is about it.

The hotel office is very big, and with three computers for internet use, and also a huge library of DVD to entertain you.

If you are on a budget, want to be near the beach and cheerish good personal friendly service, this is probably one of the best value in Florida.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed there for 4 nights, and had a wonderful experience. The Premiere is really well located, close to the beach and to shopping, dining and cultural facilities.
The staff and managers are really nice and made me feel as a vip guest at their home.
Rooms are nice and quiet, though springbreak doesn't help. From the outside the hotel looks as extracted out of a 50's movie, loved that!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The employees at this hotel are just wonderful and will make your vacation the best.
The rooms were clean and had all you need for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage I
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

It was my first time in Fort Lauderdale and my son picked out my hotel for me. I was not
dissapointed..... the location is superb..the Ocean is half a block away and some rooms
have wonderful views.... this is not an ultra modern hotel but the rooms are of a very
comfortable size and VERY clean and all the facilities work just fine. There's a Seven ll
just a short walk away...the rooms have kitchen facilities which all work just fine and the
A/C was hardly needed when 80 degrees outside. Fresh breezes from the Ocean as you
step outside your room facing the nice swimming pool. Very quiet too just far enough away
from the traffic. The very beautiful Bonnet House Museum and Gardens are just a short walk away. A must see ! The manager Fred was very very helpful from the first to the last day of my stay. I will visit Fort Lauderdale again later in the year and indend to stay again at the
Premiere Hotel. (15 minutes by taxi from Airport....pretty drive)..... Family run and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Great place to stay. Excellent value. The employees are extremely friendly and more than willing to help with any of your vacation needs.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.