We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 N. Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed here for a few days before starting a cruise and found a good room,friendly staff and good service for picking you up from airport, bringing you away to cruise terminal.Opposite the hotel there is a little mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    154
    87
    40
    39
See reviews for
91
145
39
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Nicely updated rooms, very friendly staff and comfortable beds.minutes from restaurants and fort lauderdale beach, about 35-40 mins to south beach depending on traffic.My only complaint would be the breakfast, it is not good nor is the bartender so we ate out.But well definitely come back we felt very welcome and the price was unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

All Smiling faces at this hotel, very helpful, pleasant and CLEAN!! Great pool and tiki bar. Great location close to resturants and beaches, shuttle service was prompt and came in handy...we didn't even get a rental. We were there to hang on the beach & at the pool. If you want to site see, you may want to get a rental. We felt so welcome, the staff was great, the houskeeping girls were amazing, Marc at the bar was great! Great choices for breakfast, we are so satisfied...WE WILL VISIT AGAIN! Walter is so sweet and runs a tight ship..a well oiled machine!

Room Tip: hotel is built well, we never heard the neighbors nor the goings on @ the pool and we were on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Well, dont know where to start i guess ill start with the good things. Room was nice and clean the sheets were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable the pool was nice and big and the hotel was very close to the beach. When i booked this hotel online it guaranteed me one price but when i arrived at the hotel it was a different story the price went up from $72 dollars a night to $94 dollars a night than they needed my credit card or a debit card with a $100 dollars of available funds in case their was any damage done by me or if i smoked in the room wich is not allowed they would deduct it from my card. Now let me just remind you that they don't mention anything about that on their website and when i let them know all they said was ohh yeah we have been meaning to add that to the website but we havent yet, are you serious how unprofessional. Second, the website says that you'll get a free beverage upon arrival wich i didnt get anything, they also say that they have a 24hr shuttle wich is also not true, yeah they picked me up from the airport but the day before i had to leave i informed them that i would be needing a ride back to the airport at 3:30am and i was told that they wouldn't be able to bring me because the shuttle doesn't start until 5am wich again it doesnt mention anything about that on their website in fact you're told its a 24hr free shuttle they got the free part right but the 24hr part its definetly not true. I had to have them call me a cab wich i waited an hour for it to arrive very inconvenient to say the least. So my advice to anyone booking a room with this hotel i would definetly call them first and make sure that what you are told on the website is true especially when it comes to the price and i already let u know about the deposit that they require but dont mention until you get there and the shuttle problem, so just make sure you call before you book a room in this hotel and ask them if theirs anything else that you need to know before you get there thats not listed on their website.
Hope this can help you, sure wish someone had let me know!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOPI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn and we appreciate all the comments. We hope that you will return soon to stay with us. Almost all hotels require some kind of deposit for incidentals at check in. This is not something new but has been around plenty of years. This ensures people will respect the room so the next person that stays may enjoy a top-quality, smoke-free room without any defects. When the guests leave our hotel, that hold or deposit gets returned to the credit card--this is a standard in any hotel. We actually do have this stated in the confirmations received by our guests. I apologize about the misunderstanding. As far as our shuttle transportation goes, no where is it stated that it is 24 hours. No hotel in Fort Lauderdale has 24 hour hotel shuttle service for that matter and we have never claimed that it is 24 hours. Again, I do not know where you are getting this information. Our shuttle runs from 5 AM to 12 AM. This is clearly stated online and over the phone. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us! Again, thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Small and personal. Did appreciate getting welcme drink vouchers. Room comfortable. The gym was a disaster. Treadmill not working and bike so noisy I could not tollerate it. Nothing else available and the heat outside over 90. Was planning on staying till noon and enjoing the pool but had to check out at 11. What I find shocking is all the disposable waste at the breakfast room. Everything single use, plates cups, name it. The only staff there was mute I think, tried talking to her twice and no answer. Reception and maintenance staff nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very clean and quiet place. Mix of singles, couples, families. Nice pool next to a friendly bar. Grab a drink, swim in the pool, rest in the cabana and only a mile or so to the ocean beaches. Staff was nice, friendly, professional. Free morning breakfast includes, scrambled eggs, muffins, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruits, yogurt, juices, coffee,donuts, etc - real nice .
We were really pleased and would rebook.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We only stayed 1 night due to flight delay but this place was great, the staff was wonderful, very nice Manager and they made you feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area and Tiki Bar. The bartender was great, she gave us a great tip on where to eat that was within walking distance. We would stay here again and will tell friends about this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn

Address: 3001 N. Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Oakland Park Inn, a hidden treasure in Ft. Lauderdale is located just one mile west of Fort Lauderdale Beach, with newly renovated guest rooms, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, and attention to detail makes our hotel an excellent value and a great alternative to oceanfront properties.Best Western Oakland Park Inn welcomes the opportunity to accommodate your guests during their visit to South Florida. You will enjoy only the best in service and attention from our courteous hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakland Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.