We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5851 North Andrews Avenue Ext., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #103 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 Months of Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I think this hotel was really great during the 4 months I spent there. I really did not want to move but had to when the season rates kicked in. I realize that this was not a PLUS extended stay but a regular extended stay and even with that the accommodations were very good. The rooms were very well lighted, plenty of seating and chairs that rolled too. There was plenty of kitchen cabinetry so that I could cook for myself and a dresser that held enough clothing for my long stay. The staff there were friendly and took care of any requests I had. I would definitely choose it again if the need arose.

Room Tip: If you need quiet to sleep, stay away from the back rooms facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    13
    18
    34
See reviews for
24
19
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The extended stay on 6th Way is way better. This is a not so good neighborhood. Non smoking room was great until smoke from upstairs came from the vent in bathroom - YUK. More like a motel than a hotel. Planes over head and very noisy traffic.

Room Tip: Check extended stay website for better deals than hotels.com. Don't stay at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Cypress Creek. We know that you have several lodging options, we want to be able to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable place to enjoy their stay. We have several properties that cater to non-smoking guest, Our location carters to both. I understand how this can cause frustration and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you can give us another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The front desk staff Jessie, Sofia and Shanah are great! Always honest and smiling and trying their best to get what you need. I got a better deal calling the hotel directly ($45 better) than hotels.com. It's close to the Tri-rail station, there is a 7 eleven right across the street, convenient to a mall with a theater and I-95. The Fort Lauderdale Executive airport is about a mile away but the plane traffic tapers off around 7pm. It's a general aviation airport so no big passenger jets.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with your great feedback. I appreciate all the great comments regarding the staff and how we achieved in our goal to provide a "home away from home" to all of our guests staying with us. Please give us a call whenever you plan to come back and stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

No frills found here. But for the money it was an exceptional deal. Though it was right next to the freeway we couldn't hear the noise. There was some noise from other guests walking up out front. We were on the third floor. The first impression wasn't great. Signs all over warning to make sure valuables are removed from cars and management takes not responsibility. Parking hard to find. Also, the smell of the room was awful, at first. After running the air for a while it wasn't as noticeable. Someone before us had apparently cooked something nasty. No amenities such as drinking cups, shampoos, etc. so bring your own. Older appliances, but the fridge was still cold and clean. Only two pillows and no blanket, just a sheet and a lite bedspread that slid of all night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. We understand how the parking lot signs can portray a negative impression. Although we do not have a problem with security in our parking lot, all of our hotels post these signs to kindly remind our guest to remove any valuables just in case something were to happen.

We apologize regarding the aroma of the room upon checkin and will meet with our housekeeping team to ensure that there is a fresh aroma for all of our guest when they arrive.

Again, thank you for taking the time write this review. Without feedback such as yours, it is difficult to understand how to make our hotel feel more like a "home away from home" If I can be any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my significant other stayed here the night of September 22,2012. We checked in around 3 and the young guy at the front desk was very friendly. He made sure the carpet in our room was shampooed. Our room was a smoking room I believe but we were fine with that. We had a nice king size bed and 42" LG flatscreen TV. The a/c was comfortable but sometime during the night we were awakened by the smell of smoke. I guess the heat had turned on considering the ac was set to below 69. everything was fine. We had a nice refrigerator and stove and cookware. Room was handicap accessible which was okay with us as well. Shower was a nice walk-in. would definitely recommend this hotel! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We will thank all of our team members for making your stay enjoyable, including the team member that made sure your room was as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We reviewed this hotel after our 07-21 through 07-23 stay and gave it very low ratings due mainly to cleanliness - we were VERY disappointed. We decided to give it another chance and we are glad we did. This stay was like night and day compared to the previous experience. The room was clean, the shower worked great, and bed was excellent. The price is exceptional for what you receive - a full kitchen, a shower with multiple settings, and a clean room. There is no pool if you are interested in that - we were not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for coming back to Trip Advisor to write an updated review on your most recent visit with us. We have been working very hard, with guests feedback in mind, making changes which everyone can benefit from. We are delighted that you gave us another chance and found that our redoubled efforts made such a big difference.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I’ve been staying here on and off for over a year. I am a business traveler and I need a conformable place to stay with good rates and all the Amenities i.e. (Free Internet, Cable TV, Full Kitchen). I tried other Hotel’s in the area but ESA at Cypress Creek is by far the best place for the price. Ideal place for business traveling for week to week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for such a long period of time. We are glad to hear that our amenities such as the wireless internet and in-room kitchens have been helpful during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you around the hotel for many days to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Address: 5851 North Andrews Avenue Ext., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.