We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 SE 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #73 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Palmetto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel was conveniently located on 17th st. near the causeway and cruiseport. There were serveral restaurants nearby. The rooms were clean and adequate. This is a basic hotel but has a little kitchenette which can be convenient with stove, microwave and 1/2 size refrigerator. Elevators had strange noise when opening and closing. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Although, internet is advertised in public areas, I had to pay a fee on the one night stay of $4.95 for connection. Connection in the room was a breeze with very fast internet. These types of hotels can have some strange characters staying in them, so be aware. This seems to be one of the better Extended Stay hotels.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    73
    66
    22
    8
See reviews for
37
78
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I actually work for Expedia and normally do not fill out reviews. But I must say this is a great property. I would recommend this hotel to any of my clients going on a cruise. The room was very clean and the staff was OUTSTANDING!!! The hotel is located close to a Walgreens, Winn Dixie grocery store, great resturants. Interenet service is $4.99 for your entire stay. The property is very close to the cruise port and and they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to Port Everglades.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

My name is Willin Belliard, I am from the Turks and Caicos Islands and I have travel to many places and I know a good Hotel when I stayed in one.

This Extended Stay Hotel should be rated 3.5 Stars or above. The service is excellent. The manager Ruben Escobar goes the extra mile to accomondate you. I had the opportunity to sleep in two different rooms 230 and 217 and both were of equal excellent quality.

The location is within walking distance to every place you need and want such as Browards General Medical, Ross, CVS pharmacy, Walgreens, Starbucks, Dollar Tree, Publix, Dennys, Taco Bell, Burger King, Pollo Tropical and McDonalds just to name a few.

You will not find a better value for your money in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

It's a good last minute find for good value. Hotel is a bit on the older side, and it seems that double-bed is the only choice, even though we booked a queen.
Hotel staff are nice, and friendly. They will hold your luggage post check out. Very good tip, if you have a few hours to kill between check out and boarding the cruise.
Good location, with many good shops around, and possibly the best wine store I ever seen in the shopping complex next to the hotel. It had a 2000 Petrus for a small price of $15K. I wish the cruise would allow you to bring wine onto the ship, I would have bought a few bottles. For those of you who plan to bring wine onto the cruise (if they allow it), purchase your wine there.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Extended Stay is very reasonably priced , clean, and perfectly adequate. WiFi is available for a nominal fee. It is an easy walk to the Convention Center. Don't miss having dinner at the Art Institute culinary kitchen, which you pass as you walk to the convention.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We booked this hotel online for two nights before our cruise and one night afterwards. We were told by the hotel that when we arrived in Fort Lauderdale to call and they would have the shuttle come and pick us up. Well the shuttle only runs on certain days and it was not on the day we arrived.
We booked two rooms and only one of them was what we has asked for. Having the kitchen was great as we picked up breakfast for the next morning. Beds are comfortable, showers were great. Rooms were not that clean, discovered a nasty hair ball in the corner of the kitchen the first night. Keys to the room are a bit different. Staff were ok, some were friendly and some I think needed a day off.
They do not have storage for your luggage; however, they were helpful in letting us keep it behind the desk.
Great location thou, very close to the port, we walked down and saw the ships the day before we left on our cruise, lots of places to eat, the Publix is only a block away.
Starbucks is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed here 3 nites prior to our cruise.
Basic hotel but clean. Kitchenette handy as we went to the grocery store just up the street and got breakfast materials and snacks. No restaurant but they did have free coffee in the lobby for the morning.
The location is what counts here. Just around the block from Total Wine and a large mall and down the block from another liquor store and grocery store. Next door to a Greek restaurant with great food. Across the street from some take out food as well.
We walked to Hilton Fort Lauderdale and got on the water taxi. Something I would really recommend doing. Both for the tour it self. The narration was great and for use as a "taxi"
We did walk all the way to the beach but I guess it was about 21/2 miles so maybe not for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#36 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#52 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale - 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#43 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#68 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#32 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#38 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.