We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome respite after long travel day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 West Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Welcome respite after long travel day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We chose this property for its rates and reviews. We were very pleased. We inadvertently went to the wrong La Quinta Inn. The women at the desk immediately called the other La Quinta to verify our reservation. We drove around the block to the second location and were given a friendly greeting and a little chuckle for the mix up. The room & bath were very clean, the bed extremely comfy with attractive and clean linens. Breakfast was very good filled with a nice variety of fresh foods constantly being restocked. There was an outdoor pool that looked great but we were just too tired to use it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    44
    28
    35
See reviews for
72
37
29
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I always enjoy my stay here when I am in the area. it all starts with the registration. i m always greeted with a warm wlecome back. My room is always spotless and well prepared.
Everyone is very accomodating to my needs. When I check out I am always wished a safe trip and welcomed back for my next return. i would never consider staying anywhere else when I am in the area. Always my very best to all the staff there. You are all wonderful and make my stay there a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very clean room. Good sized and a comfortable bed. Could have used another couple of towels. A bit out of the way but nicely priced and quiet. The tv need to be put on a higher pedestal for better viewing. The staff Eileen, was very friendly. I just needed a room the night before a cruise. Close to the turnpike for easy access to Port Everglades.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Affordable, clean, spacious but the best of all was the free breakfast. Kind and friendly staff, specially Sophia. She should get a promotion or at least a good bonus. She takes care of the eating area with professionalism. We felt like at home. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Address: 3800 West Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.