We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Zone!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Construction Zone!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Arrived at the Hampton late morning from a cruise,very backed up from people leaving and checking in,first thing we saw was a very small check in counter,manned by one poor lady,next was the hoards of people scurrying back an forth ,we were told it would be a while to check in because there were no available rooms till later,,next was the small coffee room,paper,cups various garbage on the floor,dirty tables,,we noticed many people having to clean there own tables,,,,.there was one lady (staff) cleaning up the counters very slowly,while talking to her friend ,one of the construction guys for a good half hour,,, kept our suitcases in a room where the door was not closed or locked,while numerous construction workers walked through,finally after 3 hours of waiting we got our room ,which was comfortable,,no where to eat in the hotel ,surrounding area macdonalds,wendys,but not a good area to be out walking at night.
we got a shuttle to a restaurant ,one they recommended,,had a good meal,but waited an hour for pickup.i looked at the sign they have posted at the front desk saying if your not 100% satisfied with your stay ,it is refunded,hmmmm,how about 20 %,,i have stayed many times at the hilton hotels,,and if i was Hilton i would be embarrased to say this hotel was affiliated with them,,try checking in to a nice motel,even for one night ,you can do much much better,only thing going for this hotel is they are close to the airport and cruise terminals,,but so are many other hotels,and motels,and for their upgrades,,hmmm the marble tile looks like dirty old barnwood..so if you stay here,put your hardhat on!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Hotel General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We also appreciate your patience while we were going through our renovation. (we have brand new 32" tv's, brand new bathroom vanities, new room carpets and yes....new tile in the lobby!) We do stay very busy on the weekends and do everything in our power to get everyone checked in before the actual check in time of 3pm. ( a lot of our guests even arrive before the check out time of noon, so there may be a small wait until we can get the rooms cleaned) Our complimentary shuttle also stays busy taking guests to and from area restaurants. We appreciate your patience and would love to invite you back to see all the fabulous changes that have happened at our hotel.
David Blevins-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    320
    112
    44
    24
See reviews for
411
390
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Not a good location. The general surrounding area is somewhat run down, and while not dangerous requires awareness.

The rooms have been remodeled, but the remodeling is lacking in detail. The air conditioning unit is loud.

The breakfast area is partially separated from the eating areas.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 17, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We do appreciate your business! We also appreciate your patience while we were going through our renovation and the great news is that we are almost complete! In the rooms we have brand new 32" flat screen televisions, Brand new bathroom vanities and wallpaper and we will have brand new carpet for the rooms! The Breakfast area has brand new tile and brand new carpet! We want to invite you back to see all the great new changes we have at our beautiful new property!

Thanks for letting us know,

David Blevins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed here for 1 full day and night before our cruise. We flew the redeye from L.A. got in at 6am called the Hampton Inn pink flamingo shuttle (easy to spot with te flamingos) and they came to the airport right away and picked us up. When we got to the hotel it was very early in the morning and we were beat. The front desk personal was so kind and courteous and got us a room right away. We actually spent 1 whole day and night at the rate of one night and was very appreciated due to needing some sleep. There is a Winn Dixie within walking distance, a great liquor store with a very nice owner right next to that for that bottle of wine you can take on the ships and a Mickey Ds (macdonalds) in the next parking lot. The hotel staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and even had the shuttle van take and pick us up..nice touch and appreciated. We also used one of the free safe deposit boxes in the office for our passports and everything was fine.
Our room was spacious, clean and newer decor with flat screen TV. All of the staff was very nice at all times. The breakfast was ample and very good and they asked if everything was good, nice touch also! The pool was very clean with the pool furniture clean and nice also. On check-in we asked about the free shuttle service to the cruise ship port and our name was placed on the list with an 11am pickup time. Be sure to check on it at check-in and see if they are starting a list for the shuttle service since they get alot of passangers for the cruise port. They brought other shuttles in and had everyone organized in a time slot to fill the shuttle vans and get everyone to the ships on time in an orderly manner. I definately will recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone staying the Fort Lauderdale area

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 11, 2009
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for your business and support. We really appreciate and we are thrilled you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us. Our customers really matter to us and we strive to give ultimate customer service. We would love to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed one night before heading out on a cruise. The hotel was clean and the service good. They have an airport and port shuttle so we didn't need to rent a car. There is a grocery and food within easy walking distance. It is close to airport but no airport noise. It has good access to hwys.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed one night before heading out on a cruise. The hotel has both a shuttle to/from the airport and also the cruise port. You really don't need a car because it is within walking distance to a grocery store and fast food. They had a good breakfast. They were very busy but did a good job of managing the chaos. If you do drive it has good access to hwys. No airport noise.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 2, 2009
Thank you for your business and your review. The Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port hotel strives to succeed in giving each guest top-notch customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to provide you with accommodations in the future. Thank you again for your business, we truly appreciate it.

Hospitably,

Kaitlyn Reim
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

The shuttle bus picked myself and my daughter up at the airport and took us to the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the hotel was..and the staff were very friendly. Our room was large and immaculate. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 10, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel for your stay. Thank you for writing a review about your trip. We are so pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We know how important good service is and want to make sure that you receive our best. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Hospitably,

Kaitlyn Reim
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel before leaving on our cruise. The shuttle picked us up at the airport within 10 minutes of my calling them on the courtesy phone. The van was able to accomodate us and all our luggage. We would have needed two taxis if staying somewhere else. The room we had smelled a little musty. The carpet was worn and the comforter had seen better days. For a one night stay this was fine. I would not want to spend a week here but if you are looking for an overnight stay before a cruise, this hotel fits the bill perfectly. Free shuttle from the airport and to the port is a huge savings when traveling with a family! The shuttle even dropped us of at church. Great service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Thank you, for your business and support while you were in Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate it. I understand about the concern you had with you room. We are in the process of resolving this matter. I am glad you were able to utilize the complimentary shuttle and had a great service when you were here. We would love to have you come back and stay with us in the future. Thank you for your review and your support.

Kaitlyn Reim
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.