We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape to Florida- $89
Ranked #38 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Toms River, United States
1 review
“Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

There was a great deal of traffic noise all day and all night. The cost was very high considering what was offered. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The lobby was attractive and was very well located for the water taxi and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    459
    172
    104
    41
See reviews for
469
425
86
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We liked everything about our stay. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. The suite was nice, very clean and comfortable. The access to the water taxi, the proximity to Bonnet House, the state park, the beach, the shopping, and the excellent restaurants allowed us to need minimal transportation. We will stay there again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear James H,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you had a fun time here in Fort Lauderdale. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Martin Hoellrigl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms are a nice size with a nice kitchen that you could cook in. It is furnished with what you would need for staying a while. The bed was quite comfortable and has a large walk in shower and bathroom area. About a 10 minute walk to the beach and some nice pub/restaurants. You can also catch the Water Taxi on the resort grounds.The hotel does need some maintenance though. We would stay here again if need to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel staff was not overly friendly and questions I had were answered with "I don't know" instead of "I'm sorry I am not sure but let me check into that". The room was very nice and the pool was clean. The fitness center was also very nice. I thought their prices were a little steep for not being located directly on the beach. ALSO, the cookies they hand out at checkin contain tree nuts...nearly had an allergic reaction. Luckily, my fiance took a bite of cookie first. They should tell their guests the cookies contain tree nuts...Vastly negligent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Victoria M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We’ve addressed the issue with our front desk staff. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the suite, pool, and fitness center. The cookie wrapper does indicate that the cookies contain walnuts however it is best to verbally tell our guests as well. Thank you for the suggestion and we’re glad you didn’t have an allergic reaction. We hope the next time you travel to Fort Lauderdale you’ll consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel is only 2 blocks from the beach. It's right on a canal and the view from the room was great. Our desk clerk upgraded us from a city view to an ocean view for free. Also gave us late check out. Valet guys are great! Publix across the street. Tons of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice suite here with balcony overlooking the Intercoastal and the Water Taxi stop. Great, efficient and welcoming staff. Special hats off to Larisa R. at the Front Desk who helped my husband with computer difficulties- and to the very nice folks in the restaurant. As Gold members we enjoyed the more than adequate included continental breakfast ….. which included oatmeal, thouhg this is a "hot" category item. The hotel is very convenient to the fun Galleria Mall with Neiman Marcus, Macy's, Dillards - and several nice Zagat scored restaurants. We thought the Happy Hour at Truluck's was particularly good. Hotel is also two blocks from a good Publix grocery store, a luggage place, and a Wells Fargo ATM. Water Taxi is a fun way to get around… but not so efficient after lunch when the boats get too crowded to stop.

Room Tip: Rooms on water are really a treat with all the Intercoastal boat activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room is large, with a separate kitchen, living room, and a large enough bedroom. The bathroom is also spacious but something wrong with our shower, the water spills out. We had to put towel to keep the floor dry. There is a dock at the back to the river cruise, the outdoor sitting area facing the river is nice. Within a walking distance there is a nice Mexican restaurant. There is no parking, you have to do valet parking. A short drive to basically everything in town but you have to wait for the car each time you want to go out. If you go out 3x a day this could be a bit annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Chief Engineer at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Ben P,

Thank you for your feedback about the shower leakage. We apologize for the issue and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Miguel Mendez
Chief Engineer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.