We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lauderdale From $199
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I really like this hotel, trendy decor, very good location, spacious suite, clean, close from the beach area.
Bathroom with a walking shower, kitchen area, and comfortable bed.
Staff is friendly and helpful, water taxi leaving from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    508
    183
    111
    44
See reviews for
509
464
89
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Hotel is centrally located with beautiful views and real close to the cruise ship ports. I would rather stay here when taking a cruise to anything a little closer to the cruise ship port without a view, shuttle and in a real hustle and bustle city. This is aout 4 miles from Port but well worth the money. you will not find a nicer location with fishing boats, harbor cruises, tons of restaurants and shops and lets not dforget te Beach with its warm waters,

The staff is delightful and ready to help at the drop of a hat. this is definetly a great place to stay and I will visit it again on my next cruise. any room in this Hotel is a great view of the harbor or the ocean.

Room Tip: Any room will have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

When one pays over $300 per night (including taxes), one would expect some value??!! Well, not here! Not included was parking $25 per day, no breakfast, wifi $9.95 per day, and white glove service! I really wonder if housekeeping cleaned my floors the 5 nights I was there??!! Also, I had to keep the toilet seat and ring up so they would clean and/or remove the long hair. Oh, I have hardly any hair!

For my money all I got was a balcony with a nice view of the intracoastal waterway. I would rather stay at an EMBASSY SUITES by Hilton! At least there you get value for the money and normally cheaper room rates.

The hotel is very nice and has a Starbucks, pool area (free towels. LOL), and there is a Water Taxi stop there also. Oh, the business center is free ;) I did get 2 bottles of water without charge.

I booked my stay without reading the details, my fault, but still! Where's the value for the money??!! If there was a rating of GOOD, I would have selected that instead.

If you stay enjoy and get your wallet ready!

Room Tip: Normally parking is $25 a day. I negotiated $18 per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest/Owner Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Gringo66,

We appreciate your review of the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We see that you were unhappy with some of the charges, and we apologize if the charges weren’t clear when you booked the room. We work hard to personalize each guest’s experience and try to keep costs affordable. Your review helps us maintain a focus on both of those areas. I will share your comments in regards to the housekeeping service with our management team. Thank you again for your review.

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our shower handle was ready to fall off, you would think housekeeping would have caught it. Literally!! We had to find valet when we left in the early am. Location great and suite set up good although individually owned units had variations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Executive Housekeeper at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Diane M,

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the broken shower handle that you experienced. I have discussed this with our housekeeping and engineering teams. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and guest suites. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Merle Martinez
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The shower drain was clogged, my room temperature could not be controlled making it either cold or hot always, fruit received from room service was not good. The hotel rooms are in need of a renovation. The location and proximity to the beach is very good for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Asst Chief Engineer at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank you for your feedback about the shower drain and air conditioner. I apologize for the issues and I’m working with my team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. Our guest suites were recently renovated in the Summer and Fall of 2013. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope you’ll consider giving us a second change if you return to the area.

Regards,

Andy Anderson
Assistant Chief Engineer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at the hotel because of a conference and as usual was pleased with the valet service and bellman and how helpful Eric was in letting me know of restaurants and other things to see and do in the area. The suites are always great and the comp bottle water was appreciated. one recommendation would be for the flat screens mounted on the wall, there should be the kind of bracket so the TV can be turned and tilted for better viewing in the living room.

The buffet was great and the location is prime time! Jean-Marie and her supporting staff for the conference and throughout were top notch and always accommodating and friendly. Hope to return again in the near future. NW

Room Tip: Get a room above 8th floor best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just completed a seven day stay at the Gallery One. Overall a pleasant stay. Positives include: a nice location on the intercostal waterway, only a ten minute walk to the beach itself; A short walk to the Galleria shopping center with several good chain restaurants, and a short walk to a Publix grocery store; My suite which overlooked the intercostal waterway was large with a very comfortable Hilton bed and a kitchen area that included a modern microwave, small two burner stove top, dish washer, and a good supply of plates, utensils, and coffee maker; room service food was good and not way overpriced; The water taxi stops at the hotel throughout the day and early evening--highly recommended. A couple of minor issues: As other posters have noted, the only parking available is valet at $25 a day, plus tips. The valets are quick and efficient but the cost adds up over a longer stay; A more serious issue, which is not actually the hotel's fault, is the nearby drawbridge which is quite noisy as traffic crosses the steel structure. My suite overlooked the back of the hotel on the intercostal so the bridge noise was softened somewhat, but it was always there. The bridge noise was not a problem overnight with the windows closed and AC on. Finally, while my suite was clean and housekeeping good, some of the furnishings were in need of replacement. Overall, a very nice hotel that might be better suited for families since the suites are so large and well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.