We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente, no problem, near the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Excelente, no problem, near the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel was excelente, the staff is great and it is very near the beach. All you need to relax and work. We had a conference and it is perfect. Also to take the family. The food is not high cuisine but it is good. The rooms are comfortabler and have good space and working places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Rodrigo M,

We’re happy you had an excellent stay at the GALLERYone, Thank you for the great review! Come see us again soon.

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location is perfect and my family and I were happy with our stay and would consider returning again in The nearest future for a family vacation! The staff from the front desk and dinning staff and house keeping Marie,in house keeping floor 11 were just pleasant and helped made the stay at one gallery more enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Nikki2626,

Thank you for staying here at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. I will share your nice comments with Amanda and Marie. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am spending 4 weeks in Fort Lauderdale and have come to stay at this suites /Condo hotel. The suite we have is fantastic with tremendous views of both the Inter coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.

The accommodation consists of a kitchen and dining area, lounge with balcony and a very large bedroom with en-suite facilities. Ideal for us as we can bring any groceries we require and cook in the apartment, which makes a good saving.

As we are here for a rather long stay we were also able to make some savings on the normal cost of the room, which again led to further savings.

The only downside about the Hotel is that the bar is a little dull and their happy hour is limited to house wines and beers with Cocktails excluded. Fortunately the Blue Martini is 2 minutes up Sunshine Boulevard.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Director of Food & Beverage at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear David P,

Thanks for staying here at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites for your extended stay in Fort Lauderdale. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy our location and our spacious guest suites. Thanks for your feedback in regards to the bar in our Lower Lounge. We’re improving our bar and we’re very excited about it. The next time you’re in Fort Lauderdale we hope you’ll come back to see the changes we’ve made and tell us what you think.

Best regards,

Tiffany Davis
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is my first time visiting Fort Lauderdale. I love the hotel for its staff, the extraordinary art, spacious rooms, and stunning views. The restaurant caters to all tastes and preferences. Thanks to the friendly housekeeping staff, I got involved in interesting conversations. Love the pool and the view of the waterway. Will be back next time I visit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yavapai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Housekeeping Supervisor at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Yavapai2014,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our service, the restaurant, guest suites, the pool, and our location. I’m happy to hear that our housekeeping staff made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you soon!

Karesha Brissett
Housekeeping Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I (wife and two kids age 6 & 9) stayed here for the Orange Bowl game in early January. The hotel is in a nice location next to the Gallery mall and a few blocks from the ocean on the inter-coastal waterway. As a Diamond member I found the staff to be not particulary friendly or appreciative in any way. The room was nice and appeared to be recently renovated and provided our family more than enough room to spread out after a long day. The pool faciilities were average at best. Overall, average hotel which I would not pay a premium to stay at when in south Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSU_Fan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear OSU_Fan1967,

Thank you for your feedback. Your rating of a “3” deeply concerns us and I apologize that our service wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We do our best to make sure all our DoubleTree by Hilton guests have a rewarding stay, especially our loyal Diamond members. I’ve shared your comments with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in Fort Lauderdale you’ll visit us again.

Kindest regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed 4 nights pre-cruise to recover from jet-lag after a long flight from Europe. The rooms are comfortable and include a well equipped kitchen with coffee maker + coffee, micro wave and refrigerator. We had a room facing the strip mall across and a busy street. The noise from the street was not that disturbing and we could sleep well. Wonderful staff and service.

This hotel is a great location before or after a cruise. You can walk to the beach, the galleria mall and supermarket. There are a few restaurants towards the beach and a 7-eleven. In the galleria mall there are some nice restaurants and bars as well as a food court.

A taxi to the hotel from Miami airport (rush hour) cost us $110 and to the cruise port $35.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Anders52,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, guest suites, and our service. We hope to see you on your next cruise out of Fort Lauderdale!

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Celebrity cruise lines recommended this hotel prior to boarding our vacation. We arrived and was upgraded into a King Suite, which wasn't really necessary, but was very nice. Our package was "Park and Stay". We were told we would be transported to the ship in the morning, our car would be garaged at the hotel and then we would be picked up at the pier upon return. What we were not told was that the ride to the ship was included but that we would have to pay the VIP driver $30 plus a $6 tip to return to the hotel to pick up the car upon our return. The fee for storing the car was $25 a day, something else that was not explained. Wow, until we paid for everything it was a costly recommendation by Celebrity and caught us by surprise. Obviously I didn't ask enough questions. Also there was no breakfast included in the cost of the overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Director of Revenue Management at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Nancy K,

Thank you for your review of the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. The “Park and Stay” package includes valet parking each night during your stay at the hotel for one vehicle. Special pricing of additional $15 per night available for vehicles left on property during cruise. Transportation to Port not included. Standard parking fees are $25 per night. I apologize that this wasn’t clear when booking the reservation. We hope the next time you’re traveling to Fort Lauderdale you’ll stay with us!

Kindest regards,

Lianette Aqui
Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#28 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#46 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,310 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#14 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,239 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#45 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing