We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stopover before Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lauderdale From $199
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family stopover before Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Gallery One for three nights before boarding Allure of the Seas August 25, 2013. We chose this hotel due to the size of the rooms offered. We have three teenage boys and a lot of bags for a cruise and need extra space that we enjoyed in our 2 bedroom King Suite. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, loved the warm cookies. Hotel location is great, next door to amazing shopping and restaurants. The beach was a very short walk over the bridge. The valet service for the rental car were fast and courteous. Couldn't get the free lobby Wi-Fi to work and didn't want to pay for the room charge for 3 kids and 5 devices! Pool was great to cool off! Got a great deal on this room!

Room Tip: Had the corner suite which was quiet and very large for our needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the GALLERYone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. I do apologize that the internet was not working well in the lobby and we are working on this issue. We hope to have you again on your next cruise out of Fort Lauderdale.

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    508
    183
    111
    43
See reviews for
508
464
89
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel gave us great service, clean rooms and it was a suite which we needed for our friends and us.The hotel was located on the intercoastal. Near all the shops you want Galleria Mall etc. Front desk help was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and go. Valet service was right on the money with having car there by the time we got downstairs from our room. Bar service was good for food after 10PM. They had a children's menu which worked for us, as we had 3 children with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for rating the GALLERYone a 5 out of 5! I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest suite, our location and our service. We hope to have you again in the near future!

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my second stay at this property and I could not have been more impressed with the customer service I was afforded. The staff at this property goes over and above to make everyone feel welcomed and appreciated.

We had a little problem with a food and beverage issue and it was immediately handled by the Asst. F&B Manager.

The front desk staff was awsome and made you feel welcomed every time you came in or left the property. My thanks to Amanada for all her help.

Great property with a great view and I recommend if your in Ft Lauderdale you should consider staying at this property

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. It was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a high level of service to make your stay special. I will share your nice comments with Brenda (Asst. F&B Manager) and Amanda. We hope to see you again soon!

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pros :
-Excellent location. 5 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Publix market (10 minutes walk), Water Taxi stop right by the hotel bar.
-Personnel was extremely professional and offered incredible service, from the front desk to the bellboys, to the maids. Bravo!!!
-Really big suites (even for the basic ones) with kitchen, 2 flatscreen TVs, sofa, balcony, huge bathroom ect
-Incredible view (we had a room on the 11th floor facing the intracostal waterway).
-Reasonable price for the room only (see comment about parking and WIFI in cons)

Cons :
-Expensive valet service (25$) and WIFI (10$ per device per day). If you plan to use both, add a good 40$ per night tot he price of the room.
-Rooms would need a good troughout cleaning and a good paint job, but I heard that this was in progress and don't worry, it's not as bad as some reviewers say. .

The only reason I do not give it a five star is that we were told upon arrival that we were upgraded to a Waterview room instead of the city view room that I booked (having heard that the highway noise was way down in these rooms). We were given a room facing the boulevard (about 50 feet away). It was not a water view room at all and the highway noise was extremely loud. THAT WAS NOT NICE! We really felt insulted that the hotel tried to give us one of the absolute worst room of the entire resort and try do disguise it into an "upgrade". Plus, the room was poorly cleaned and did not have any dished or pots and pans for cooking. Fortunatly, I was able to convince the front desk to move us the another room which was a lot nicer and located far from the bridge, as we booked initialy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the staff and the guest suites. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed before as it is located right next to the BLUE MARTINI, CAPITAL GRILL & SEASON's 52.....as well as the rooms have balconies right over-looking the Fort Lauderdale intracoastal waterway......BEAUTIFUL!!!.....The often-mentioned warm chocolate cookies on arrival is also wonderful! Great staff, Great rooms......Great Place...Highly recommend!!!.....and WILL RETURN!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you again at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton.

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The check went very smooth as the 2 ladies were very nice. Ceaser that was the valet fellow was very accommodating. Get your green ticket signed by the bar or by starbucks counter it will only cost you $5 to $14 otherwise it will cost $25.00 for parking. You only need to purchase a water or drink to get it cheaper. The rooms were ok the headboards need replaced, let the girls at front desk know... they told me that hotel is under renovations. Did have problems getting towels, not sure why they tell you to hang them up to reuse...seems they take them anyways. I had to remind them to give me towels daily. Pool was ok, alot of unsupervised children. The Galleria Mall is close by for shopping or eating at chain restaurants like..PF Changs, Seasons 52, Trulucks, and Capital Grille. Starbucks is close by as well as Publix for groceries. The room has a Microwave, Stove, and dishwasher. If you wanna save on meals you have a dining room table that is provided in room. The Water Taxi is right outside by pool if you would like to venture out on the Intercoastal waters...it makes stops plus will take you to Las Olas which is a nice time to spend the day. The beach is about a 10 minute walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Intercoastal Waters the city view is boring
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the GALLERYone. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your stay. Please call 954-335-4632 at your earliest convenience.

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just arrived today to this hotel, after a very long and grueling flight from Korea. My flight was cancelled the day prior so I needed to change my hotel reservations, the process was very easy. I received great customer service from Miss Aasha, she was very helpful and kind. For appreciation of my military service they gave me a free room upgrade which was awesome!! So military personnel this is the hotel that I recommend to you all. Excellent hotel, staff and customer service, always a pleasant stay here :-)

Room Tip: choose a suite with a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Aasha was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with her. We hope to see you again soon.

Andreas A. Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.