We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale from $89
Ranked #30 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is located a few steps away from Galleria Mall, and close to other stores and businesses, such as CVS, Wells Fargo, etc. This hotel is also a short walk to the Boardwalk. The Water Taxi also stops here to pick-up and drop off passengers.

The hotel has a mandatory valet of $25. They also don't have free shuttle service. Breakfast buffet will cost you $21 per person.

The room that we were put in was on the 11th floor. The room furniture (i.e., headboard, chair) were damaged and not in good condition, and the coffee maker was also broken/not working.

Staff were okay, but not consistent. I called to ask for assistance about transfer from airport to the hotel and the person who answered was not helpful at all. The only recommendation he gave me was to take the cab at $25 a pop.

Not very thrilled with this hotel. But the location is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I do apologize for the inconsistent service that was provided to you as that is not our norm. Our suites are undergoing a renovation and that will be completed in the coming months. We hope that if you return to Fort Lauderdale you will give us another chance to wow you! Thank you for your review.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    597
    454
    165
    96
    40
See reviews for
445
415
83
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights prior to a cruise. Nice property for that purpose, clean and with a nice breakfast buffet. It is close to both the cruise terminal and the airport. You should make use of the water taxi if you have time.

Room Tip: If available ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and I will let our Food & Beverage team know. It’s very convenient that we are close to Port Everglades (4 scenic miles) and the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (8 miles). The water taxi is a great way to explore the city. We hope to see you in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Gallery one hotel in Ft. Lauderdale last week. Pre cruise for 2 nights and post for one.

We took the red-eye out of LA and got into Florida at 6AM. I called the hotel knowing check in was at 11 and asked if we could get in any earlier. They said they'd been full but would try. We had to go there anyway to valet the bags and figured we'd just spend the day on the water taxi that was right out their back door until 3PM's check-in. When we arrived.....they'd found us a room!. None of us (4) slept on the plane so being able to nap was HUGE!

Aasha, the front desk representative is a ray of light.....a piece of spring. She was quite attentive, personable and was so accommodating.

She provided superior customer service to us upon our arrival and throughout our stay.

When we returned post cruise on 4/14, I was greeted with a warm hello and big hug and addressed by name. So many people in and out and to be greeted in this fashion speaks volumes for her customer service skills.

The valet staff were all very helpful in obtaining transportation, securing our luggage when we unable to obtain a later check out. (our plane departed at 7:45PM).....

The hotel is within walking distance to the galleria and a hop-on/hop-off bus that is $2 for the day. It's a great way to get around and see a few sights. The water taxi is right out the back door and it too provides an entire day of sightseeing.

The only complaint I had was the pool. It is way too hot. Anyone who stepped in immediately backed out. I mentioned it to the staff so I hope they turned it down. Was so looking forward to a refreshing dip so I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a suite that overlooked the water the first couple nights. The second suite had a parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale. It’s wonderful to hear that Aasha made your stay more enjoyable and the valet team was helpful. It is that very service that she delivers that she was named team member of the month of March. I will share your comments with everyone. I apologize that the temperature of the pool was unpleasant as we try to keep it comfortable for all of our guests. We hope to see you on your next cruise vacation.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, with ideal location right on the Intra-Coastal waterway. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Only complaint is that they charge $25 per night for guest parking. I thought that was excessive, especially for guests who are already paying quite a bit to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for rating the GALLERYone DoubleTree Fort Lauderdale a “5”! I’m happy to hear that our staff was helpful, courteous and professional! Being so close to the Atlantic Ocean, parking is very limited with all of the hotels in the immediate area so we make sure our rate is competitively priced. We hope to have you again in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Extremely clean Nicely Decorated Good Food Very Friendly Service Excellent Price~ Very reasonable Everyone was helpful and more than willing to help with a smile on their face. Great location, with a beautiful view. Accessible to water taxi and regular taxi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and rating us a “5”! I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay excellent! We hope to see you again soon.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

furnishings dated but the room was well appointed. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and welcomed on arrival. I can't say enough about the staff. They were very helpful and pleasant from the front desk to the valets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. I’m glad you enjoyed our “Sweet Dreams” bed and our amazing team members! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Fort Lauderdale.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here to go to the Tortuga music fest which was perfect since you can catch the water taxi right at the hotel. Nice breakfast and outdoor bar which has strange limited hours though. Rooms were nice nothing outstanding but solid. Recommend this if you are just sleeping there. Not for special occasion. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you got to enjoy the Tortuga Music Festival, hopefully it becomes an annual event on the beach. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, pool bar and your guest room. We hope to see you again in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.