We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay at this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape to Florida- $89
Ranked #38 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice stay at this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Firstly, the Hotel is rather uniquely located along the west side of the intracoastal which means if you get a high enough room (floor 10 and above with waterviews) then you'll have a great view of not only the intracoastal but also the ocean. As many have also mentioned its very conveniently situated next to Galleria but also only a short walk over the bridge to the beach. In the beach direction there a few good and reasonably priced restaurants (a Mexican and an Italian?). Also, a few laid back cheaper bars where you can kick back and have a few drinks without breaking the bank. In the other direction is Galleria where you can pay a fortune for a meal or eat on a tight budget. Theres a mini Starbucks in the lobby and a full blown Starbucks across the street where you can of course use internet for free. Parking is valet only but if you're a little investigative you can street park for nothing. Also a tip for anyone looking to stay at Gallery One and who wants to save money by cutting out the usual commission based Websites. Look on Flipkey or VRBO for units that are being listed to rent by the owner. As I understand it all the units are privately owned but most are in the Hilton rental program. Those that aren't are much cheaper to rent from the owner.

Room Tip: Higher than floor 10 with waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m sure many will find this helpful. As you have mentioned our location is unique and convenient because the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, bars, water taxi, and the beach. Thanks for choosing the GALLERYone DoubleTree Fort Lauderdale and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in town!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    458
    172
    104
    41
See reviews for
469
425
86
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NB, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stopped in for a break while taking a water taxi ride and had THE BEST EVER key lime pie. Huge slice with strawberries and whipped cream garnish. What more can I say--you have to try it!!

We had super service from Daniel, who actually went to seek out the pie as it wasn't even a standard menu item. Daniel told us he was interning while studying hotel management at college; he has a bright future ahead and we hope that the hotel knows what gem they have in him.

Anyway, back to memories of that pie . . . . . .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the key lime pie and that Daniel served you well. I’ll be sure to share your comments with both Daniel and the kitchen staff. We hope to see you again soon. We’ll have the pie waiting for you!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The Gallery one was one of the last available hotels when were in Fort Lauderdale at peak weekend spring break / st. Paddies. Of course it was not cheap but compared to very low-class hotels for the same price the value was okay. The valet parking for 25$ is pricey but kind of standard you pay in this area. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacey, clean and modern. Nice little kitchen - not used. Balcony is unfortunately very small but the seats are very comfy.
Bathroom was clean and has an awesome shower. I enjoyed the gym in the 2nd floor , very modern equipped and open 24/7.
Other services like breakfast not tested. The pool and jacuzzi look great but also just seen from outside. I give a overall recommendation for this place but next time better early bird offers if they have some.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
What a nice picture you posted of our pool and the intracoastal waterway! We’re glad you enjoyed your guest suite and the fitness center. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope to see you soon.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I'm confused about the reviews about tired rooms. Perhaps I had a renovated room? I was very happy with my room and my stay. I enjoyed the waterway behind the hotel for book reading and loved that the pool was there as well. Very nice seating available to enjoy the water.

My room has a city view which is sometimes a bummer when traveling but this city view was very nice, and the balcony made it more enjoyable.

The only downfall for me was valet and that I didn't get free breakfast (used to Hilton props that have it), but the room had a stove and refrigerator which was really cool. Publix grocery store is just across the street, so if you are like me and hate valet parking you can avoid having to get your car fetched over and over. There is also a mall within walking distance which I really enjoyed - Godiva, Williams-Sonoma, and several casual and finer restaurants some with outdoor seating...what more could you ask for within walking distance?

This is one of two Ft Lauderdale locations where I feel safe walking around outside day and night. Great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our suites are exceptionally large and provide all the comforts of home with the added benefit of a fantastic view (city or water). Our location is one of the best in Fort Lauderdale simply because you have everything you need to enjoy a great vacation without the need for a car. We look forward to welcoming you back!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a for 2 days after a week long cruise and wanted a few days more to relax before we headed back to the cold north east. The only thing that was nice about this hotel was leaving. The first thing we noticed was the sticky carpet....not nice but not something to cry over, we can just wear our shoes. Then we started to notice just how horrendous this room was. The furniture was peeling and falling apart and there was dust/dirt everywhere. The shower over flowed as soon as you turned it on and the closet handle fell off as soon as I touched it. I thought Ashton kutcher was going to jump out of the bathroom and totally punk us. Fortunately/Unfortunately we used Hotwire to get the hotel so we were told we didn't have any recourse to get any money back. However, regardless of how we acquired the room we are still staying at their hotel and were completely appalled and disgusted by the conditions. You would think they would want to protect the Hilton brand name by trying to make things right. They did not. They did, however, offer us a bottle of wine but we were leaving very early the next day and really didn't want it. We asked if they could provide us a ride to the airport instead since that was something we could actually use. We then requested to talk to the hotel manager after the front desk supervisor(who was very nice) stated there was nothing she could do. At this point all we wanted to do was to talk to the hotel manager about the issue. We left our phone number and met some friends who lived in the area. We never received a call from the manager and had to call back asking about the status of our request. We got no response from him and were offered some breakfast coupons instead even though we told them we were leaving the next morning at 4am....before the breakfast buffet even opened.
amazing.

I really have never been disgusted by a hotel room like this before, and I've stayed in some pretty cheap motels over the years.

I've attached some of the pics to help get my point across: DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: I'd stay at a Motel 6 before I stay in a Hilton again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very concerned of your ranking of a “1”. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We’ll address the issues with the shower and closet handle to our maintenance team as well. I have reached out to you through your Trip Advisor account and would like the opportunity to discuss your experience about your stay with us.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wonderful location but not worth the money. Toilet leaked, shower leaked, coffee pot was broken, no parking and a $25 per day valet, and poor service staff. Concierge thought Ft Worth, Texas was on the West Coast (that should have been a sign of things to come).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are obviously concerned that you ranked us a “2”. Being so close to the Atlantic Ocean, parking is very limited with all of the hotels in the immediate area so we make sure our prices remain competitive. I have also shared your housekeeping and engineering concerns with our respective teams as it certainly does not reflect the level of service and amenities that we are known to deliver.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We only spent the one night here after a cruise. The rooms are huge, but old and tired. There was party in the next door apartment that went onto the early hours.
On the positive side it is rigth next to a water-taxi which is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the water taxi. Our guest rooms were completely renovated in 2007 and we are currently undergoing another guest room renovation. We hope that next time you return to Fort Lauderdale you’ll stay with us again.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.