We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape to Florida- $119
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tired Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We only spent the one night here after a cruise. The rooms are huge, but old and tired. There was party in the next door apartment that went onto the early hours.
On the positive side it is rigth next to a water-taxi which is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the water taxi. Our guest rooms were completely renovated in 2007 and we are currently undergoing another guest room renovation. We hope that next time you return to Fort Lauderdale you’ll stay with us again.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    475
    173
    104
    41
See reviews for
477
440
86
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms are very nice, but are right next to the drawbridge on Sunrise Blvd. It sounds like a racetrack out there! Our top floor room had a large skylight- the bedroom was very bright, but sleeping late is impossible. Hilton Honors Gold level allows for a free continental breakfast-- the usual Gold benefit is a free full breakfast. Parking is valet only, and is $25. Wow! That's what I would pay in a big city, but seems excessive in Florida. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, avoid the rooms along Sunrise Blvd, and avoid the top floor if you want to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
As you’ll see in most Fort Lauderdale hotel reviews, parking is a premium in the area but we are fortunate to provide some of the lowest rates available. As outlined in your benefits statement, Hilton HHonors Gold members receive complimentary Continental breakfast for two people, my apologies if this not conveyed appropriately at check-in as this is a company standard. Most guests rave over the 14th floor accommodations with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and intracoastal through the spacious atriums. We're sorry this fell short of your expectations but we would have most certainly moved you to a lower floor had we known.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very bad standard. Very run down and dirty rooms. When we arrived they told us that the luggage Should arrived at our room When they told us that it Should be reader. They phoned us and told us the room was ready but When we arrived the luggage wasnt at the room.. We phoned the reception and asked where it was and they told us it Should arrive right away. 30 minuters later they phoned us and asked us to describe the luggage? Towels where missing and we have to ask for towels Every dag - they Ohly gave us two sets but we have booked à room for Three persons!
The furniture was in Very bad condition.
The lobby is freezing cold but the two television sets was Very Nice. Cuttlery was missing and we have to ask for it four Times!

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are obviously concerned of your ranking us a “2”. I have shared your housekeeping and bell staff concerns with our respective teams as this certainly does not reflect the level of service we are known to deliver on a daily basis. We hope that if you do come back to visit Fort Lauderdale on another visit, that you allow us to deliver a more memorable stay.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel has all the makings of being GREAT hotel!

When you first arrive you're great by the very hard working valet staff that greet you with enthusiasm but lower their voice a little when they mention the $25 per day valet fee. Something to consider if you plan on renting a car. I'm not sure if that is the going rate in the area but I think it's high nonetheless.

The lobby is large and very open and airy and again the staff are warm and friendly. The restaurant works just fine especially if you'd like to have breakfast inside or out. I didn't have lunch or dinner there.

The overall appearance of the hotel is clean and well maintained and so far, you're quite impressed. But this hotel is not without it's problems.

I'm not sure of the age of this hotel or when a renovation was last done, but our room's furniture looked like it was taken from some seedy motel further down the street. We had a one bedroom suite which included a kitchenette, living area and two queens in the bedroom. The sofa bed was a light colored material showing all the traces of people before us with ripped material and some well placed stains. With a family of four that included two teenaged boys, the sofa bed is a much needed item. Here's a question to all hotels that have sofa beds and to all furniture manufacturers, "Why can't you get a decent, comfortable sofa bed?". The chairs used for the kitchenette were losing their vinyl coverings in small pieces and accumulating on the floor beneath them.

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the beach. It's also stop on the water taxi (recommended) and, it's right next door the The Galleria Mall that has a couple of really nice restaurants.

Overall it was a nice stay but c'mon Double Tree, this one is due some capital investment!

Room Tip: The river view rooms are not worth the extra $20 per night. The street side rooms offer a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. With parking being very limited in the area, we make sure our prices remain competitive if not lower than the area hotels. Our location is ideal as there is so much to do and all right at your fingertips. Most importantly, we hope that if you do visit Fort Lauderdale again, that you give us the opportunity to show off our suite improvements and allow us to deliver a memorable experience.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is at a great location next to the mall, Colony Grill, PF changs. Restaurant in hotel has poor service and below average food. Two weeks I settle the bill, I had a charge in my cc of 100 for a deposit. I had to make several call to the hotel to clarify the problem.

Room Tip: High floor and with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We’re sorry our restaurant didn’t meet your expectations, our guest reviews give us valuable information which we have shared with our team. We also apologize for the inconvenience of the billing and we hope that it was settled to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the double tree Gallery in February over mid-winter break it was a great stay. The breakfast was Phenominal and the hotel also had a Starbucks inside. The only thing I did not like was how cold the lobby was.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale. We hope to see you again in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed two nights before and one night after our cruise. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Food, eaten on the patio overlooking the intercoastal waterway is surprisingly good. Location is excellent - short walk to stores and beach. Staff are courteous and attentive - requests to housekeeping were delivered promptly. It's true we were low on cutlery - but that sort of thing goes wandering - and the staff brought us a complete set in less than 5 minutes. Beach towels available by the pool. And we LOVED the warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! All in all, it really reminded us of staying in a resort, and we've stayed in many...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have sky lights which are nice during the day but do not block daylight if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Fort Lauderdale. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We hope to see you again in the near future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.