We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Sale from $129
Ranked #29 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Haslemere
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed & enjoyed 2 nights here. Staff friendly, rooms big (Suites), but tired and need some parts refurbished which the manager told me is happening in early 2013. Comfy beds, safe, no free wifi but a cookie on arrival to try and make up. Hotel is by very noisy road bridge so try to get room away from this.
Shopping mall is 5 mins walk with many shops (incl Macy's) and some restaurants and food hall. 15 mins walk to the beach and non exciting restaurants. 30+ mins to main shops and more restaurants, but these can be reached by boat from back of hotel for $20 pp ($10 after 17:00). Boat seems expensive but takes 45 mins and includes commentary as you pass many huge and fantastic private houses and boats. Otherwise catch the bus for a $ or less!

Room Tip: The boat to the main town is worth doing ($20pp or $10 after 17:00) once to see the fine houses and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    549
    424
    148
    88
    34
See reviews for
404
386
76
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

While on a stopover to board the Oasis of the seas we enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite... great for traveling with the in-laws..
Very clean hotel and a very friendly staff. And, Loved the In-House Starbucks...
Excellent location. Close to great shopping and the fabulous Ft. Lauderdale Water Taxi.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This has been my choice for hotels when ever I am in Ft Laud. It is classy and swank and yet casually under toned. The walk to the dock for the taxi (might want to grab one to go from the outdoor bar) is a trip worth taking. The staff are just super! and the food to die for. Remember to get your fresh chocolate cookie before you go to your room.

Room Tip: There only good rooms! They are all suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The first time we have stayed in this hotel we were surprised by the space we got for the price we paid. The room was big, sitting area, bathroom! The rooms and suites we have stayed in are clean, no old furniture, good beds. We love love love the suit spacious, own kitchen no sharingof a bathroom with the children. Parking is paid parking 25USD per day.. The Galleria Mall - NM, Dillards, Macy's, Apple, Teavana, Cache, Brookstore and more- are within walking distance from the hotel. It took me tops 3 minutes to walk to the entrance.
PF Chang , Sea food , Burgerfie ,attached or near at the Mall as a publix, 7-11.
**Well I can go on but cutting down to the issue is.. The staff were very helpful with all the items I had send there. They had to find more and more boxes but stayed polite and helpfull( Chris has the patience of an angel -need anything find him!) Breakfast is good, it is a buffet. Cold buffet items or add for extra $ eggs, pancakes, etc. they have a menu to choose from as well.
Then the tiny things make a stay special, like the delicious hot cookies we receive upon arrival, like the waiter who knows where to fish, the lady from the breakfast who will bring our kids the juice in a covered cup with straw to take along without us asking.
We have stayed in Fort Lauderdale over 9 years and the outside may not look that great. I think we have found a great hotel for us to stay for many more visits.Recommended by me , my husband and our kids

Room Tip: We love the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was a bit skeptical that the hotel would be that nice as I've always thought of Doubletree's as being less upscale, but I was pleasantly surprised. Each of the members of our party had a large suite with a living room, balcony, kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom. The staff really went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly- the manager, Christopher, was especially good and dealt with some of our elderly relatives who can be persnickety with much grace and humor. The hotel is not on the beach, but it's not far to the beach and the hotel has a nice pool. It is also right next to a large shopping center with Neiman Marcus, Macy's, etc. The gym was well taken care of, but could have used another elliptical and another bike during peak times. The bathroom toiletries were also nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Though the neighborhood is very middle class, this hotel is a proud benchmark by which other DoubleTree Hotels should be judged. This is an all-suites hotel, and the accommodations are very roomy, IMHO. The service we received was impeccable, just top notch; they make you feel like a VIP. And the facility is very well kept inside the lobby and out on the grounds. Be aware that parking is by valet only, with a $24 charge per night, but it is worth the extra money to have your car parked and your luggage delivered to your room.
This writer is used to self-service, but the way they treated us left my family smiling and nodding to each other with approval.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very good location within five minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very welcoming upon arrival and with any problems you may have.
All suite rooms that allow you to stay at home and cook if you grow tired of dining out.
Restaurant is over priced for the quality of the food and plenty of local restaurants very nearby
allows you a choice. The Galleria mall is right next door and a supermarket across the street has all you need for daily cooking.The water taxi stop is at the hotel and and will allow you to enjoy the entire city for twenty dollars all day or ten dollars from 5pm to 10pm.
The bedding is comfortable and clean and the maids are at your service.
Nice place to stay without the beach hotel prices. The only drawback is the parking which is valet style and around 25 dollars per night. Otherwise this is a top choice for us when we visit this area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end of the building facing the city are cheaper and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Gallery One Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.