We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bassonline.com...Great guide, great fishing, great company!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours

Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours
211 SW 125 Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33325
888-629-2277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 151 Activities in Fort Lauderdale
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Everglades fishing off of Ft Lauderdale, Peacock bass fishing in the Miami & Miami Beach area and less then an hour from "World Famous" Lake Okeechobee. Fort Lauderdale, the only destination where you get the variety of species, techniques and surroundings from one location.Extreme fishing for trophy bass on Okeechobee, Urban fishing for hard fighting Peacock bass in Miami and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Everglades while catching more fish then the average angler could ever imagine.Join Bass Online, the Freshwater fishing experts on a private charter or shared charter for a half, three quarter, or full day fishing charter. Corporate events and large family and friend functions are welcomed. We have a fleet of extremely experienced Captains and modern boats to ensure you a spectacular fishing trip. Call today, ask about our NO FISH, NO PAY Policy!
1 review
“Bassonline.com...Great guide, great fishing, great company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My dad and myself had an opportunity to fish with Capt. Brett from bassonline on April 3rd and 4th! The fishing was good the first day but we weren't lucky enough to catch any trophy fish! On day 2 the weather had taken a turn and it was getting nasty pretty fast. We were lucky enough to boat a really nice 8lb 10oz bass and many more smaller fish. Missed a few fish that could have been real nice as well! Capt Brett couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating if he tried! He had us change our meeting place to better find the fish we were hoping to find. He did a great job finding the best spots for some great fishing! We got lucky and the weather held off for our 6 hour trip then completely let loose that afternoon. Hopefully Capt Brett and a client didn't have an afternoon trip planned for later that day, if they did then I'm sure they got washed off the lake! I highly recommend booking a guided trip with them and asking for Brett! We will definitely be booking with him again! Great guide, very professional, and a lot of fun to fish with!

Aaron K.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bassonline, Front Office Manager at Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aaron,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience, Capt Brett and the whole Bass Online TEAM would like to thank you for your business. We hope your hooked!

Till next time, tight lines from the Florida fishing guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“backed out last minute”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

spoke to lori several times on our way from largo fl drove for 3 hours talked to brett switched our meet place at last minute then backed out on us at very last minute told us the warden was looking for him and had to get his boat out of water before they found him ///// we fished slims the next day they were great put us on fish fun to be with and no problems with any law enforcement great day thanks to the boys at slims

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bassonline, Owner at Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dwain C,

We take great pride in our fishing business and like all successful ones we have policies and procedures to follow.
I have thoroughly investigate these claims you made and found them to be completely false and misleading.

Here's the simple facts of the trip for all of our followers and future customers reading this,
As it often happens in Florida we get afternoon thunder showers, on this day it was severe thunder storms with lightning forecast. We as guides are equipped with radar and other weather devices for your safety. By all standards it was not safe, our policy, insurance and Captain license prevents us from taking anyone out in unsafe conditions....it that simple. If you read the "dtank394" review he talks about the bad weather in the afternoon, he was on a morning trip that same day.

Hours before your trip the office and your guide tried calling you to prevent your excess travel and to inform you about the weather conditions...you were not available, but we left several messages. You finally called and the Capt Brett informed you it was not going be safe to go out, you then started to use foul language which he does not have to endure. You then went to Slims that same day and they also refuse to take you because of the weather.

NOW...for the claims about law enforcement chasing Capt Brett...this could not be further from the truth. Capt Brett has worked for us also 10 years and is clearly one our best guides, with a gigantic following of customers. Additionally, we have copies of insurance, driver license and captain license on every guide for anyone that would like to verify there status with law enforcement ....your statements are simply not the truth.

Lastly, I am personally sorry the weather did cooperate on your schedule day of fishing and for any inconvenience this may have caused in your schedule. Obviously this part of mother nature is out of our control and welcome you to call the office and ask for me if you would like to further discuss.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bass online.com”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Two friends and I contacted Bass Online and chartered a boat and fishing guide to take us Bass fishing on Lake Okeechobee. The guide we had was Mark Shepard. He was as good as they come. Besides taking us to the perfect spot (my friends and I must have cost at least 50 bass) he was both courteous and professional. We could not have asked for anything more that what was given to us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bassonline, General Manager at Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Jerry,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience, as you described Capt Mark is a great guide and guy. Know that our whole Bass Online TEAM would like to thank you for your business. We hope your hooked, Lake Okeechobee will do that!

Till next time, tight lines from all of us at Bass Online!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
“online florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

hi trying to get discovery coves tickets cheapest ones ive found is online florida.co.uk has any one else used them thanks

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bass Online Fishing Outfitter - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.