We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish al Fresco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai

Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai
1111 East Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 848-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 10th Terrace-SE 12th Ave
Description: Mouthwatering sushi & Thai cuisine made with high-quality, fresh ingredients. We boast a trendy, modern environment with an option for outdoor dining overlooking the beautiful Himmarshee Canal.
boston
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish al Fresco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A terrific restaurant on Las Osas -- a lively street with a broad range of shops. Our meal included both sushi and Thai dishes. All the fish was delightfully fresh and the pad thai and tofu in penang curry was delicious. Asia Bay's alcohol license is limited to beer and wine and sake -- so their mixed drinks are 'saketinis'. Sitting outdoors by one of Fort Lauderdale's canals was good -- even in the breezy evening. Good service provided by nice people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    55
    41
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi on Las Olas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We eat here often and have never been disappointed. Great value Nice choice of Sushi and unique rolls and Thai

The staff will help by making good suggestions. Try the signature dishes

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Many options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Since it was chilly outside we opted to dine inside...Could really smell the deep friers upon entering, but soon got used to it. Huge menu with many options. Dined with two other couples and it was an eclectic mix of food at our table. We ordered the edamame, Tom Yon soup and the house salad. We asked for a combination on the soup and it was super hardy. Could have been the main entree! Also had the green curry which was very mild so I requested some heat which promptly arrived at our table. This place only has beer, wine or Saki, no liquor (which is quite common for Sushi & Thai restaurants. When we walked out the piano player was playing outside on the patio which was flaming with heaters and quite cozy. He was actually very good and in hind sight we should have sat outside for our ears to also enjoy this evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my favourite restaurant in Ft Lauderdale area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is awesome. When my friends visit me, I make sure I take them here. Basil fried rice and thai curry are my favourites.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unkept Promise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a lovely meal, the food is fine. But I dropped my sunglasses into the shallow river under the restaurant. Both the waiter and manager assured me that they would have someone fish them out for me the following day. When I called to arrange a time to pick them up the person that answered the phone told me that losing things in the river was a risk I took sitting outside and that there was no way he was going to retrieve my glasses. What happened in a day? Had the waiter and manager not assured me that they would retrieve them I would have given them up for lost, but how can two different staff members have such different customer service approaches? Really has spoilt my experience in this restaurant, I'll never return. Be careful if you look in the river!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Been to Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.