We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small local very necessary friendly waterfront food spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Grille

Sandbar Grille
2030 North Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
954-565-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 1,064 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small local very necessary friendly waterfront food spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting here for the week and stumble upon this cozy hotel & their grill very friendly staff and food that hits the spot! Can't beat the view it is right on the beach!'

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best service food & view in Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Diane greets you with a smile and continues with attentive service for breakfast. Lunch & dinner are fun with Hippie Mike. Tony & his crew of cooks in the kitchen cook the best food you can find in the area. Finally there's the view of the Atlantic from the open air deck. As a local, I hate to give this up to our visitors but can't help myself. Nothing better in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“sharing a local secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stumbled upon this place a few years ago and it just keeps getting better. Chef Tony turns out delicious dishes ... flatbreads, burgers, salads - try them all! Prices are fair for the quality and portions - - go to McDonalds if you want cheaper! Service has always been friendly and attentive. Happy Hour every day. And can't beat the view - it's like hanging @ a friend's patio on the beach. The hotel (Sun Tower Suites) is a great value for a location on the beach and just like Sandbar Grille - staff is friendly and welcoming. Thanks all :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Most every time I visit Ft. Lauderdale -- we have breakfast at the Sandbar Grille (my request, wife's demand). Again we went day after Thanksgiving -- and again it was great. A bit windy and we sat inside most of the time, but worth the effort. The view is spectacular and the food was as expected. The omelet was good and the request for salsa to top it was quickly serviced. The yogurt/fruit/granola bowl is a MUST. We shared the omelet and the bowl and was plenty for 2. Plan to be there on my next trip to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slow service and waitresses obviously not getting along”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Food is pricey but you do get alot for the money. Staff was infighting and made for an uncomfortable experience. Service was very slow when I wanted to cash out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Grille also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Sandbar Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.