We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and Excellent attention .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Motel

Save Saved
You added Oasis Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Motel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1200 Miami Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place and Excellent attention .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Oasis, several times now and can only say it's always a great experience. Rooms are always very clean and the warm, diligent attention the manager, Nelson provides is one of a kind, definitely keeps me coming back. Thank you Nelson, for your hospitality, grateful traveler.

Elaina Os.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
21
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place is so close to freeways and the airport. Its waaay affordabe. Save high end hotel expenseand splurge on a rental car. I enjoyed Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, Eateries, Shopping and Everglades. Public buses are also a cheap quick way to the beach. Tom Jenkins' BBQ next door is screamin'. Across the street: Starbucks, Walgreen, Ihop, Pizza Hut and JJ's Sandwiches (yum-yum to enjoy at the beach). Manager Nelson M.Da Cunha was so accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Andrea J,
Quaint, quiet, quick....what a great way to sum up the Oasis! We're so happy that you enjoyed the hotel, and all of its nice qualities!! (sorry couldn't resist using another q-word) We are looking forward to your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nelson is very pleasant,approachable, and quickly met our requests. It's a $15 cab ride to airport or port. A 20 minute walk to Harbour Shops (for groceries, Total wine) and a SunTrolley to drive (hop on and off) along beaches to Galleria Mall (cost 50 cents one-way or $2 day pass). The Walgreen is close to buy last minute items..sunscreen, toothpaste, wine. We were early to arrive from our cruise and the room was ready. I found other close hotels pricer during cruise season ($250) and Oasis was great value. Definitely on our list to stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
prumar,
Thanks so much for staying with us. Your review was perfect, very informative and detailed. You're right, the rates at the Oasis are very affordable and much lower than the surrounding hotels. We are looking forward to your next visit. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have noticed The Oasis in Ft Lauderdale many times but never stayed here. However I was in FLL for 2 nights recently and decided at the last minute to stay here. I was really impressed - clean comfortable rooms with everything one would need. Nelson is great - nothing is too much for this manager and he goes out of his way to help you, with a big smile and a great sense of humour. Thank you, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Jill H,
We're so happy that you discovered the Oasis. Despite it's prime location, near the cruise port, shops and restaurants, sometimes it's easy to overlook this gem of a hotel. Now that you've found us, we hope that you'll make the Oasis your hotel of choice whenever you're visiting Fort Lauderdale! Thanks again, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A real value. All the other places I checked were twice the price and more. Very attractive. Remodeled rooms and beautiful landscaping thanks to the manager, Nelson. Great BBQ restaurant less than a block away. 24 hour Walgreens across the street and a large Starbucks next door. Other restaurants close also. Neara the airport and cruise docks. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Iciletrip,
Isn't it nice to be pleasantly surprised? We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Oasis and are looking forward to your next visit. Thanks so much for your review. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the place to be for a great value and a clean place to stay. It is actually close to a really good BBQ restaurant as well as Starbucks and all the car rental places plus only a few min to the airport. It isn't on the beach but if you are looking for value, stay here. Also, Nelson was so friendly and helpful. He stayed up late to check me in and was always there with a smile. The rooms are simple and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Denise F,
We know that there are a lot of choices when it comes to hotel in Fort Lauderdale, and we are so happy that you chose The Oasis. We hope that you can come visit us again soon, Nelson will be waiting! Thanks so much for your review, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First off - Nelson (the manager) is fantastic and very helpful so don't hesitate to chat with him if you need anything. My wife and I stayed for two nights in different rooms while waiting to go on a cruise. The first was great but the second (Rm 10) had a musty smell probably due to poor ventilation. Lots to like about this property - close location to the port, pharmacy and restaurants. Rooms are clean with decent beds and the price is very reasonable. Not close to shopping malls - Sawgrass Mills is a $50 cab ride away - so rent a car if you want to get around. Overall a great place for a short term stay.

Room Tip: Check whether the a/c unit in your room is directly facing the bed - this could be a problem for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Motel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
carib_n_travel,
Thanks so much for your review. You're right, Nelson is great. He's always willing to help in any way possible. Give us a call whenever you're in Fort Lauderdale. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Motel

Address: 1200 Miami Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.