We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duffy's Sports Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill

Duffy's Sports Grill
1804 Cordova Road, 33316, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
9547136363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Duffy's Sports Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Duffys is the sports bar to be at. Great food with good dinner specials like steak and lobster for cheap. Great, fun, busy atmosphere during games. Great service too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
What a nice review! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    111
    44
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Service - Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We arrived with a Party of 14 with no reservation and were promptly seated and our server (I believe her name was Ashley) handled our group all by herself with unbelievable efficiency. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Dave! Thank you very much for your review. We will be sure to share your praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't come if your crew is hungry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the lunch fish & chips - it should have been placed on the kids menu. Did order the kids angel hair pasta & marinara sauce - our 9 yr son finished it in a few minutes. My nachos were burnt. Will not be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you Tricia for your review. We sincerely apologize. We would like to hear more about this in hopes we can learn from this. We have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Regular sports bar with a Kareoke Room on the left when you walk in. The food is good, friendly staff members.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to watch the game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

VIP card is the way to go to get great deals. Good place to go for a crowd to enjoy the games and have fun. From the mixed reviews I wasn't sure but a pretty typical and good sports bar food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Jay! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.