We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Sports Bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill

Duffy's Sports Grill
1804 Cordova Road, 33316, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
9547136363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Regular sports bar with a Kareoke Room on the left when you walk in. The food is good, friendly staff members.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    112
    44
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to watch the game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

VIP card is the way to go to get great deals. Good place to go for a crowd to enjoy the games and have fun. From the mixed reviews I wasn't sure but a pretty typical and good sports bar food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Jay! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Good Food, Plenty of TVs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ate here one evening a few weeks ago while attending a conference in the area. Duffy's was within walking distance to our hotel. We were seated quickly and the food arrived quickly as well. There were plenty of TVs so no matter where you were sitting you could see numerous TVs.

Felt prices were a little high for the amount of food, which is the only reason I did not give an excellent in this review. Food quality was excellent.

Would go back again if I ever stay in this area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Sports bar that actually has plenty of tv's and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

While staying at a nearby hotel I decided to walk down the street to see what restaurants were in the area. Had never heard of Duffy's but thought it looked interesting. Had the 1/2 Napa salad and 1/2 BLT with avocado. Terrific food but even better surprise was how friendly the hostess was while he prepared my to go order. Tv's were set to a variety of sports. Nice change of pace.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you Marcy! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Usually good service, however.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I live in the area and work at a nearby hotel. My co-workers and I frequent Duffy's quite often and usually the food and service are pretty good. However, last night was a serious exception. Two of us went there and asked for a table at the bar, and we were seated immediately by a very friendly hostess. But then we got our server - Michael. An older genetlemen with a terrible attitude. He told us we shouldn't be sitting at this table because it had 4 chairs and there were only 2 of us. We informed him that 2 people might be joining us if they get off work early enough. He said he needed to know NOW if they were coming because if they weren't he was separating our one table into two because the Miami Heat game was on and it was going to get crowded. There was plenty of other seating - why did the hostess sit us there if it was such a big deal? I told him that if our 2 other friends didn't show up by the time he needed the seats back he could take them. He grunted and walked away. He didn't tell us about any specials, wouldn't recommend a wine for my friend (he told her to look on the back of the menu), corrected us on the difference between "naked" wings and "dry" wings. and overall was just plain rude. He was obviously annoyed with us and wasn't interested in waiting on us at all. Until , that is, our other 2 people showed up. Then all of a sudden he found his personality but by then it was way too late. We ended up spending around $85 in food and drinks and he could have cared less - we waited almost 30 minutes for him to take our bill. I'm not sure if this was just a one-off for this place or if the entire staff now has this attitude (when my friend mentioned our disappointment on our way out to the Manager - he just shrugged his shoulders and said "Sorry".) I probably won't be coming back here for a while, I won't be sending any hotel guests that way and I for sure won't be entertaining any clients here. Too bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Penny. Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We take full responsibility for this. We have sent you a message in hopes we can learn more from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.