We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ON THE BEACH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of sea watch

sea watch
6002 n ocean blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2320 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea)
954 781 2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
sea watch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #198 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Cross street: Commercial Blvd
Description: Sea Watch On The Ocean located on the beautiful Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale is perfect for any occasion. Whether it's business, pleasure, or any other special event we offer private dining rooms, an enclosed patio or our main dining room, all with beautiful water views to maximize your dining experience. Operating for over 34 years our menu selections range from a wide variety of the finest seafood and steaks.
POMPANO BEACH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST ON THE BEACH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The view can't be beat! This is a great place to take visitors. The lunches are good and they have a large selection. Evening cocktails and finger food are good at the upstairs bar (no elevator) every night. However, the monthly FULL MOON event is especially good with entertainment and special pricing. The management and staff are very friendly and recognize return customers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    195
    74
    53
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great casual seafood spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went several times for dinner during recent summer trips; great early dining option is an amazing value - complete meals with generous portions; very fresh seafood and even great prime rib in a seafood-heavy menu. Great black bean soup and superb desserts, especially the key lime pie. All the seafood dishes sampled over several meals were consistently fresh; great quality and extremely well prepared and flavorful. Can't miss with this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Bisque ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed close by and wanted a good reasonably priced restaurant for lunch. We tried the Sea Watch and were very pleasently surprised. The location is amazing overlooking the ocean. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.

We ordered from the $7 lunch menu which was excellent. The first day I tried the Salmon sandwich with the Lobster bisque cup. My wife had the Corned beef with the clam chowder. Both were excellent but the Lobster bisque was to die for.

Next day we went back and ordered the Lobster bisque bowl with the chicken quesadilla. Again the food was excellent and our waitress was fantastic.

It is a bit pricey for dinner but well worth it for the food, view and service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Relaxing Atmosphere, Cheap Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sea Watch is perfectly situated overlooking a quiet beach. The views are amazing, and upstairs, there is outdoor seating which allows you to both see the view and feel the breeze. They have a $7 lunch menu with soups, salads and sandwiches, and $5 sangrias.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“expensive but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

All the food is good but they have gone ala carte, raising the prices for essentialy the same food. The lunch menu is a better value, I particularly liked the crab cakes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sea watch also viewed

 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to sea watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage sea watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.