We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trolley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trolley

Sun Trolley
Downtown Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)
+1 954-761-3543
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Public Transportation Systems, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're in downtown Fort Lauderdale for work or play, the Sun Trolley is a convenient choice to get around. Our trolleys reach all over Fort Lauderdale, providing access to world-class shopping, sparkling beaches, and endless options for dining and entertainment.
Hamden, Conn.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Trolley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great way to get around Ft. Lauderdale Beach Area.Relaxing ride ,great way to see the sights and the best part you can ride all day and get on and off as many times as you like for only 2.00$ a person

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    142
    52
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“When it stopped it was Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When it stops it's Great but don't rely on it for transportation.Tried using the sun trolly, we were told if your not at a designated stop to wave and the trolly will stop and pick us up....not True with all drivers!! We were walking back on Los Olas and didn't make it to the stop we started running to the stop and waving our hands the older male looked at us turned his head and kept driving. This happened twice with the same man during the day, their was a lady driver who stopped to pick us up by this time we were back by the ocean but were very thankful she stopped as it was Hot that day and we didn't realize the distance of the walk back. We were calling it the Wish Trolly, you have to wish it'll stop, I guess you get what you pay for.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GREAT value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Can't bring food/drink on it, but the Trolley has an app so you can track where it is. Just hail it and go. $2/person each way, or an all-day pass for $6! Better than a cab.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sun Trolley Fort Lauderdale Beach Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Only $ ,50 cents per ride or $2,00 per day. Is the best way and cheap way to go around de beach area and get to the hotel. Just wave, they will stop for you. Very cool inside, fun ride in this colorful trolley.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“best way to get around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I used the Sun Trolley several times this week. It runs every 20 minutes the beach loop. The drivers were friendly and its.50 cents a trip or $2 for the day. We walked to several places and then hoped on the trolley to get back to the hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trolley also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Sun Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.