We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trolley ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley

Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley
Downtown Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
+1 954-761-3543
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Public Transportation Systems
Attraction Details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Trolley ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Took the trolley from the Best Western Plus on Oceanside Blvd
$1.00 per person for a round trip ride - well worth it

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    119
    47
    20
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great service during the day however it does mean waiting around for the trolley when you could be doing something else especially if your visit is short.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It's free and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

You can take the trolley to the court house without any issue. There is a stop right in front of the court house.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

For only 50 cents you can hop on this trolley and ride it all over Ft. Lauderdale. For only $2.00 you can hop and off all day! The only downside was it only runs Friday through Monday.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive way to see or get to the beach sites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just a wave will have the driver pull over and pick you up for 50 cents. What a bargain and it is super user friendly. If only the drivers were the same. We had 5 rides on the trolley this past trip with two different drivers. One was super friendly and helped us out with directions and questions and he was quite entertaining. The second was indifferent and down right rude. I suppose you can get tired of being asked the same questions over and over again, especially from riders who are struggling with the English language, but come on now, shouldn't those travelers be helped the most? We love the Sun Trolley, but some of the drivers need an attitude adjustment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia Z, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience. Our drivers, in addition to operating a public vehicle, need to be able to connect with our passengers. Your input will be shared at our next driver training class. We consistently work on customer service improvements and your comments demonstrate that we have a bit more work to do. Thank you!! We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley to your Saves list