We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truluck's Restaurant

Truluck's Restaurant
2584A East Sunrise Blvd, Apt A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
(954) 396-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses. Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“All good here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We took friends here to say thank you, it was recommended and it lived up to its reputation. There is a good varied menu and extensive wine list. Ok its not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. The staff are great and the "knowledge" of food and wine is good too.
Parking is either valet from the front entrance or you can park behind near the shopping centre.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    126
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Remscheid, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Whow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the outside of a Shopping mall we did not really expect much...
Well: we went 2 days in a row as it was so excellent. Not cheap, but worth every dime.
I admire how well all their staff seem to be trained. All our courses were absolutely yummy.
Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the place if you want great seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Food and service were excellent. Music from the bar was too loud but… we were so impressed with the musician that we had a drink in the bar after finishing dinner. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Great happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Terrific shrimp, and a goat cheese appetizer that was creative and delicious. Nice prices and service, plus excellent service, and a terrific piano player. Pretty noisy inside, but outside tables on bar side are good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tru-ly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

While visiting Florida we wanted a seafood restaurant that would not disappoint. We enjoyed a drink in the bar while listening to piano music.
We shared an appetizer for 2 with an assortment of seafood- perfect. We each had the sea bass which I would say is my favorite sea bass ever! Delicious!
To finish the evening we shared a slice of key lime pie which was the size of a 1/4 of a whole pie.
Very good dessert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truluck's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.