We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for pre cruise leaving from Port Everglades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rugby England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel for pre cruise leaving from Port Everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Travelled from Miami to this hotel ready for our cruise on Queen Victoria. We know the area quite well but never stayed at this hotel before. Reception were very welcoming even though we arrived before check in time and our room was ready for us. We had a huge room with a huge very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows to choose from. While the bathroom was large bit disappointed no bath tub, just a huge walk through shower. Towels large and fluffy! We arrived feeling quite hungry and even though it was quite warm we
walked to an excellent diner 1/3rd of a mile up the road called Lesters, I can recommend it for breakfast or lunch.

Room Tip: We couldn't see the sea but I am sure you could ask for a sea view if you wanted one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
WOW! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    220
    87
    20
    15
See reviews for
157
245
40
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed the night before going on a cruise. The service was excellent, Kiki's restaurant food was wonderful. Close to airport, cruise terminal, and shopping. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

first complaint - i used IHG points to pay for this room. holiday inn deducted 70K points from my account accordingly. however, the hotel charged me the regular cash amount for my room in addition to the points. I tried to called them repeatedly as well as email them and explained the error. to this date they have refused to call or email me back or correct the error.

next - the hotel is just ok if you just want an overnight stay at an airport hotel. but it is located in a nowhere part of town with little within walking distanced. the bar/restaurant can provide substance but not much more. the bar only had one red wine to choose from and when i asked for additional choices the bar tender said "well that's about it." the breakfast was very expensive but the quality was ok. the rooms were ok...but that's about all. overall, in spite of the incorrect billing the hotel charges a great deal for little quality. I highly recommend you go somewhere if you need a nights stay. if you decide to stay there anyway, I strongly recommend you get your account corrected before you depart.

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent experience at our hotel. We are deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel and want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We would love the chance to speak with you about your stay – please send the Front Office Manager an email with your contact information, it is sue.armstrong@luckeysmanage.com. thank you and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at this property because of its proximity to the airport. Really convenient, and clean. All the things you need for a quick one night visit. Its in a good location as well for restaurants and less than a 10 minute drive to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant with excellent service, attention and facilities. So close to the airport too. María at Restaurant was very accommodating. And Yovanni at Frontdesk made sure our checkout process was in order.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with the staff you mentioned at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We picked the Crowne Plaza because of its location, adjacent to both the port and the airport. What tipped the balance for us was the free airport shuttle (I hate dealing with ordering taxis in cities I don`t know well).

Being an airport hotel, it has all of the amenities one would expect: large, comfortable rooms, a well-stocked store, a restaurant and pool and loungers. It`s also walking distance (although a bit of a hoof, if you`re not super keen on walking) to shops, restaurants and other conveniences.

I was also cheerily surprised to see a nice selection of satellite channels and a good wi-fi connection.

On the flip-side, it`s pricey for what is: your basic (if slightly higher-end) airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments. Sorry that we fell below your expectations. We do strive to be the best in the area. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was my second stay in as many months, both times were pre-cruise stays. Each stay was awesome! The free airport shuttle arrived quickly. Sue at check-in was fabulous. Not only did I get to check in early; Sue was able to accommodate my room preference even though I hadn't specified one on the reservation. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free HBO too! The pool is large enough to swim laps, and the layout is such that you can lounge in the sun or the shade depending on your preference. Lunch was reasonably priced and service was excellent. We received a coupon for a free beverage each and both beverages were generous. Later, when I went to the gift shop to buy a snack for supper, the shopkeeper went over their selection of pre-made sandwiches and other items, and when he noticed I didn't seem overly excited with the choices, he suggested a fresh chicken sandwich on a ciabatta bun for take-out from the restaurant. This took just minutes to prepare, was (naturally) piping hot, and included a ton of French fries! It was large enough for hubby and I to share. Also, the gift shop had $10 bottles of wine for sale. This was a huge bonus for us as we wanted to buy wine for our cruise and didn't want to have to take a cab to a store to buy some. The Chardonnay and the Cabernet Sauvignon were more than satisfactory. The shuttle to the cruise was chaotic, but this serive is not run by the hotel. I suggest you get to the lobby early for the shuttle and reserve the night before. Finally, a special thanks to Andre whose excellent service made my day. I have made this my hotel of choice for Ft Lauderdale pre and post cruise stays.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the end of a long hall and by the elevators, and both were quiet and lovely. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
WOW! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.