We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, very convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location, very convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are sailing from Port Everglades, this hotel has it all.

Free transfers from the airport, very nice updated rooms, good restaurant (no, really), and a nice bar.

Prices were very reasonable, and super accommodating. If I cruise again from Ft. Lauderdale, this is an easy no-brainer. Management does a superior job at this property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I reserve that for truly great mind blowing properties, but this one certainly didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    205
    77
    18
    14
See reviews for
143
221
36
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united states
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times, the staff is great and the room is clean and classy. Free shuttle, right across the street from the cruise port. Second time staying here and love it! We will definitely make this our go to cruise stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night prior to cruise departure from the almost adjacent Fort Lauderdale port. Arrived late, but efficient check in. Recently refurbished twin queen room delivered great facilities. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. All you need, complimentary wifi, large shower, comfy beds. Slightly noisy a/c but slept well between lovely sheets.
On site breakfast restaurant.
Shuttle to cruise ship from hotel should have been complimentary but hotel wanted to charge $7 each for a 3 min trip we felt was a little cheeky. Otherwise well recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise because it was a mile from the ft lauderdale airport and were very happy with the choice. We called ahead to have the complimentary shuttle pick us up and only had to wait a few minutes. Once we got to the hotel (4 hours before check in) they welcomed us and said they were expecting us and quickly checked us in!! Our room was very comfortable and had a fresh Miami style to it! We had a nice view of the sky scrapers in the distance. On the 5th floor is a roof side patio and pool that were nice as well! We ate at the restaurant in the hotel for lunch and had good food!! Would enjoy staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we traveled from Turks and Caicos back home to Alaska. Our American flight from Providenciales came into Miami in the later afternoon whereas our Alaska Airlines flight left early the next morning from Ft. Lauderdale. The Crowne Plaza very neatly fills the need for just such a hotel. It is very close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport making an early morning connection an easy hop. The room was very comfortable. The shower was excepional -- resort quality. The food in the restaurant was, to say the least, very basic and uninspired. Stick with a salad and the free glass of wine. The front desk staff and the van driver were friendly and helpful. Other than the airport and the cruise terminal, the hotel does not appear to be near anything else of interest to a visitor. However, since it was a place to hang our hat for one night, it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear TimL31,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the staff, and location were highlight of your stay. It is unfortunate the restaurant service marred your experience. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is less than a five minute ride to the cruise terminal in Fort Lauderdale.
That was a real perk for us as we drove over from the Gulf Coast. This location is not for shopping etc. There isn't any nor any close by restaurants. You may eat in the hotel, and then the hotel clerk told us about a restaurant "Anthony's", a two block walk from hotel. We did both; the hotel was ok...pricey...and Anthony's was really good for pizza and wings. The hotel was very clean, our room was very well cared for, clean and room to move around in! We parked our car in their covered garage for the duration of the cruise at a $7.00 per day charge. All personnel were courteous and helpful. While this hotel is not in a walk about shopping area, it is just the best hotel to use especially if you are taking a cruise. It does have a nice pool area outdoors and gym room Convenient!! We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza prior to our next cruise! We purchased shuttle tickets to be transported to cruise terminal and voucher for the return to the hotel. No worries, the driver loaded the luggage for all in a small trailer attached to the van and off we went! Same on return. Glad we discovered this little gem of a hotel and the transport service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stopped there for the night before heading out to Puerto Rico for vacation, this hotel was comfortable beautiful and the friendly staff made our evening memorable, the food in the restaurant was delightful!

Room Tip: don't think you could pick a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.