We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Edson, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza after flying overnight from Canada. Stayed one night prior to our cruise and found the hotel very nice and updated. I had read other reviews that were negative and have to say I was pleased with everything in the hotel. Jack from the shuttle company in the lobby was great at assisting us with travel arrangements and does an excellent job! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the cruise ship terminals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    219
    87
    20
    15
See reviews for
157
243
40
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here for early flight out in morning and it was perfect. Close to airport with free shuttle. Clean. Nice pool for quick dip.Nice together free drink voucher at bar. Pizza place 2 blocks away really good. Also, terrific to have Hertz car drop off here for your convenience!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Accommodations at this hotel are most pleasing. It is evident that the rooms and facilities have been recently updated and the staff is both pleasant and efficient - a rare combination these days. Upon check-in we were greeted by Carl, who set the tone for the whole visit by being informative and welcoming.

Joan K of New York

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Arrived at the hotel around 10.00 pm after a flight from the UK. Check in was quick and efficient if a little lacking in conversation! Good to know that as a member of their rewards scheme that you get a packet of sweeties as a gift!!! The bed was fine, the room spacious enough and as we were heading off at 08.30 am the following morning, we didn't stay for breakfast. We were about to go for a short walk when our transport arrived early for us so we quickly grabbed our suitcases and headed off. We didn't use any facilities nor have a look around the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurants, bars etc., but the airport transfer to the hotel was quick and efficient and if staying at Miami airport again, I would use the hotel purely for the price we paid and the convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Thisi is the 2nd time we stayed here before our cruise. Very Nice hotel with a great 5th floor pool and sun deck. The people are very helpful. The first time we flew in and they shuttle you over to the cruise terminal but you have to book a shuttle time. This time we drove and eventhough they do not advertise it you can leave your car at the hotel for the duration of your cruise and the cost is less than the terminal parking but you do need to pay $10 a per person to be picked up in one of the vans that circle the cruise terminal and brought back to the hotel. However it was very convenient. They did overbook our shuttle going but sent another shuttle within 15 mins to pick up my wife and me and another couple which worked out better because we went right to our ship first. The room are clean and comfortable and the restaurant on the 5th floor is very nice plus they have a shop next to it that has coffee and baked goods if you donot want a bigh breakfasta nd to save your appetite for the big elcome aboard lunch ont he cruise ship.

Room Tip: The higher up the better chance of seeing your ship and view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

So far very good...We were a little disappointed not being able to check in early but we're very pleased with the hotel. We especially love the fact that they don't nickel and dime you to death...and also very important for those with cars...their parking rate is super reasonable. Many of the hotels we checked before coming here wanted $20-$25/night to park...Totally insane if you ask me! Also, Crowne Plaza adds some nice touches like free internet, some aomatherapy items with the room, and two free cocktails...The room has a small microwave and fridge which we always like to have. Perhaps the most important thing for someone with a bad back is the mattress. Although it seemed firm it didn't aggravate any of my pressure points and I actually slept like a baby...and didn't wake up with a lot of aches and pains. We also got an exceptional hotel rate compared to others in the area and the price of $7 a night to park your car made the decision to stay here a no-brainer! Oh yes, and room service too was very reasonable. We had a declicious steak and cheese omelet this morning and it was great to just relax and have breakfast in our room. We're here for another few nights before we get on the ship but if everything continues this way we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We'll let people know if anything changes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a cruise. Clean, helpful staff. "Coffee shop" was good too. Pool was clean an adequate size. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport but the shuttle to the port is $10 a person.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.