We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before a cruise, but way overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good place to stay before a cruise, but way overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night here before leaving on a cruise. The rooms are clean. I was extremely irritated by the ridiculously high price. It's obvious that they raise the rates dramatically the night before the cruises leave. The restaurant was ok, but not great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    261
    96
    24
    19
See reviews for
179
285
45
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked here for two nights prior to Cruise. Close proximity to Port Everglades and the terminal is a few miles away. Small restaurant but food and service are good. Small good Italian Restaurant is within walking distance and has great food. Hotel Staff is very curteous and prompt service if not overloaded at the time. Rooms are excellent and look as if just been updated, all in all a very good stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on upper floor away from traffic, but night traffic volume is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff is extremely attentive and the rooms are extremely clean. Great location! The management is the best I've come across in a long time. Home away from home! I highly recommend this hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night post cruise. The location is great - very close to the cruise port and I think under 15 minutes to the air port. It was also a short drive to the beaches and some good shopping and restaurants. We were pleased by the value of this hotel during peak spring break and cruise season- even the parking was reasonable compared to other hotels near the cruise port.We noticed flight attendants stayed there too.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a king sized bed, flat screen TV, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Shower had good water pressure. The rooms were a lot larger than I expected for the money and nicely renovated. They provided mouthwash, eye shades and earplugs in addition to the usual shampoo and stuff, which was a nice touch.

The pool, sundry store, restaurant, gym and computer room are on the 5th floor. there's a large patio next to the pool.

I think they offer shuttles, but would recommend getting a car just to have the freedom to go to the touristy spots and the beaches. if you're flying out, it's really easy to just drop off the car at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights before our cruise. Room was very large. We didn't go in the pool but they have a very nice pool that you can order food at. Food at the on site restaurant was good but overpriced.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted to get a mani/pedi before my cruise and I was excited that if you walk out of the hotel, go to the right and walk over the bridge (5min walk) there are like three nail salons. I had mine done at the nail salon right by Burger King in same building. Although they did a good job it was a very unsanitary place. I would NEVER go there again they used the same things on my feet as another persons feet and they did not wash them off, very gross.
Back to the hotel. If you want a good selection of food and want to visit a cool beach with lots of fun shops get in the trolley it comes by every 30 min (I think it was like $1 per person to ride it) I think and it will take you to Hollywood beach. That made this hotel a great place to stay too. Without the trolley you have almost no dining choices.
So overall this was clean. The bed was not super comfortable. From 1-10 I would rate it a 5 or 6.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent in March 2013. Hotel has been renovated and offers excellent value for money when you compare it to older but higher rated hotels. Rooms are clean, dimable and quiet. Parking provided in garage, pool looks nice...I have not tried the restaurant therefore can not rate it with 5 dots. However staff deserves highest markings. We have been lucky enough to encounter Alina at the front desk. I have initially booked the hotel for 2 nights but then decided to extend my stay. Hotel was full due to a ship cruise guests. apparently nothing was available but then she called me in my room to tell me there was a cancelation and I should come down to reception to fix prolonged stay. She definitely deserves 5 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Perfect location for pre cruise, about 15 minutes away from the port. Hotel arranges transfers for just $8. Only downside is there is no safe deposit box in the room, only at reception which is not always convenient

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ricky B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I am pleased you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.