We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a bad location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a bad location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel is new, the room is large, the free airport shuttle is convenient, the free internet is fast. I have nothing to complain about the hotel itself, except the location is far from the shopping and restaurants.
I booked the hotel from price line's name your own price for "fort lauderdale downtown" area. Well, this hotel's location can not be qualified as downtown as there is nothing going on near it. If you don't rent a car, you are pretty much stucked.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Jon W,

Thank you for your feedback, and recent stay. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the location of the hotel, but am pleased to see you enjoyed the facilities and service of the hotel. We are always working to be the best we can be, and the feedback we receive will help us to accomplish this. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    276
    102
    25
    20
See reviews for
195
300
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
292 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was one of our shortest hotel stays ever. We checked in and out within a 6 hour period. We won this on Hotwire for around $100. It was rated 3 1/2*, near the airport, with a 95% recommendation rating. We called for the hotel's shuttle to pick us up. They said they'd be there within 15 minutes, but it was at least 30 minutes before we were picked up, at around 11:30pm. We were not charged for shuttle service, but I'm not sure that standard. The hotel is new and very nice. I love the contemporary design and decorating. Unfortunately, we arrived hungry and there were no restaurants within sight. The nearest restaurant is at least a 15 minute walk. One of the two desk personel handed us a menu for an Italian restaurant that delivers. That worked out great and the food was actually good. The morning shuttle only ran every two hours. Unfortunately that meant we had to take the 5am shuttle for a 7am flight. The shuttle left on time, making a stop at the Holiday Inn down the road, and then the airport, 10 minutes later. This place is fine for short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We chose this hotel after an evening flight and late arrival into Fort Lauderdale. The shuttle was prompt, and its a quick ride to the hotel from the airport. Our room was large, very clean, and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The pool area was quite nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been a Platinum Holiday Inn member for many years and selected this hotel primarily for the free parking offered to Platinum guests and the proximity to the cruise port. Check in was a little surprising because there is no "lobby" as in most hotels. You enter through the parking entrance and there were two podium desks and people to check you in. With no lines, check in was quick and we were shown to a very nice room offered as an upgrade. While the short distance to the cruise port was an advantage, if you are there as a local tourist the local area did not appear to offer much nearby. For our purposes it was fine - a small bar/restaurant, adjacent convenience store (including good cookies and muffins in the morning) and a nice pool deck with view off the port. The hotel will arrange shuttle service to the port or the airport, which proved efficient getting to the ship. On return, the easiest option was the long line of waiting taxis as we left the ship and customs area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband is from Fort Lauderdale and we are very picky about where we stay. We tried this hotel because we decided to arrive a day early. What a great hotel. Very modern and clean. Pool was a nice little area with a patio for drinks connected. Parking was convenient ($10.00 charge, but worth it) Room was clean and spacious. Could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here pre-cruise....comfortable room, good breakfast, clean and modern room. Nothing really within walking distance but a very efficient shuttle service to the cruise port.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here following our cruise. Updated modern rooms and design of the hotel. The room and entire facility was clean. Nice pool area. The staff was very accommodating as they allowed us to use the pool prior to our room being ready, as well as before our late flight the next day. If you are using the hotel following or prior to a cruise, make sure you have transportation from the port to the hotel...was misleading, but a cheap cab ride from port to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#24 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#30 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale - 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#42 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#53 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.