We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom and Pop Style Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galt Villas Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Galt Villas Motel to your Saves list
Galt Villas Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop Style Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Recently stayed here for two weeks. Booked with Michael over phone, not sure of arrival date, called from road with final booking. When arrived, promised room was ready and immaculate. Everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. All sheets, bedding, and carpets cleaned regularly in separate laundry room. Staff and maintenance people friendly and attentive. If you want a reasonably priced motel where the staff cares about the property and the clients this the place to go in Ft. Lauderdale. Will definitely stay there again when in the region.

Room Tip: For long stays, efficiency with kitchens for only $10 extra are a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    73
    28
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
48
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean place with great staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. The common areas are very well kept. Great pool and very close to shooping areas. Right across from a Winn Dixie Super Market and CVS pharmacy. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night and liked the place. Location is very convenient to get anywhere in the area. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and well kept, as are the facilities in general. Lots to do around. Beach only one block away. Would definitively come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice clean family owned motel. Experience Lauderdale how it used to be. A terrific value. We wound up staying three nights and was expecting to stay one. Lots of things to do in a short drive. Highly recommended for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Current City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My former boss and another good friend of his who lived across the street from the hotel recommended Galt Villas very highly to me as well as to many of his friends and family who still use it. The place is homey, it is clean, the staff and owner/manager and family (who lives on the premises) provides us all the safe and friendly atmosphere that makes it hard for me to leave but more than happy to return. The rates are reasonable and the A/C and Wifi are provided very well. There are supermarkets, restaurants and drugstores across the street and the ocean beaches are one block over. And the mass transportation (busses) are right nearby if you prefer to leave your car in their spacious parking lots (they have two) and a great outside sun-bathing area. You are in great hands with the Galt Villas. I recommend it highly to all.

PLEASE NOTE: You would make a poor decision in NOT trying this hotel at least ONCE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Always leery of the older motels? No worries about this motel. This is a very well maintained property. The rooms are very clean. The maid service is great. We had a cover off the a/c and honestly we called the desk and the maintenance person was at the door within a minute.
For the value here combined with the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff I can only wish that we would have found this during our other trips. Restaurants within walking distance and a supermarket across the street.
Very nice and we will place this motel at the top of our list for when we return.

Room Tip: Efficiencies are the way to go if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a nice, but not too expensive, place to stay during my vacation and this motel was just what I needed. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and the equipment in the kitchenette was in a very good condition. As other mentioned, a supermarket, a pharmacy and some nice little restaurants at a walking distance are added values. Only two minor things bothered me: the incapacity to connect to the Wi-Fi (but I could use the quoted link with my laptop) and the quite noisy air conditioning unit. But I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galt Villas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Motel

Address: 3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Galt Villas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galt Villas Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.