We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff; Clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galt Villas Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Galt Villas Motel to your Saves list
Galt Villas Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great staff; Clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff were wonderful and the rooms were very clean. This is a family run motel and the owners of the motel went out of their way to ensure that we had transportation from the airport to the hotel (our flight was late) and then again from the hotel to cruise ship the next day. They also allowed us (six adults) to use one room for our luggage and the use the facilities til 2:00 after check out time so that some of us could shop while the others relaxed outside on the patio furniture. Swingline shuttle service was reasonable and very reliable. They were incredibly prompt and the service was excellent. 954-304-5414.

Room Tip: The motel has outside stairs. Just know that if you a room on the second floor, you have to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    91
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
63
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed overnight at the motel as we were getting on a cruise the next day. Owners were super friendly and helpful. They arranged for a shuttle service to pick us up at the airport (our flight came in pretty late); there were 6 of us so a regular taxi would not have worked. The next day some of us wanted to do some shopping before going to the port and we were given a room where we could keep our luggage and have access to the washroom. Although check out is 10am we were given this room until 2pm free of charge. Highly recommend this very clean family owned motel.
Also highly recommend you use Swingline to shuttle you around. 954-304-5415 Excellent service, reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent stay here with my wife and 2 kids (both aged under 3). Exceptionally clean and roomy and in a great location. Very nice staff as well. I would highly recommend it. We stayed here the night before our cruise and on the night we returned and it was great to get into a bright airy room with great kitchen facilities. cannot speak about the cleanliness enough. it was exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Cute place to visit. The pluses are Winn Dixie, CVS pharmacy, McDonald's, sports Grille, Dunkin Donuts as well as beauty salons and everything else within a block. The negative is no beach access within walking distance. The taxi ride from the airport was $30.00. If you stay for a cruise checkout is 10 am and they charge $5.00 per bag to watch your luggage. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Wi-fi is only available outside in the courtyard. The have Ethernet in the rooms. Great place to relax and getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Assomption, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We where very happy to spend our vacation to this place it is clean, Staff is SUPER

well located, 20 minutes walking to the beach and good choice of restaurants in the area

We receive a map done by M. Micheal very easy to understand and a great help for us

We are planing to go next year

You will enjoy your vacation at Galt Villas
Thank you to all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

we have been coming here for around ten years
and it is always good
friendly
clean
the most comfortable beds
everything you want in your room
wifi
very pleasant sitting area outside
staff very friendly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Surprised the motel was on the West side of A1A (a 6 lane highway). Also no pool except access to the one next door. The deck chairs pictured front on a tiny parking lot connecting A1A. Claustrophobic feeling and noisy. Also had to ask daily for the office to turn off music from an outdoor speaker that was being transmitted to my room through the concrete. To get to the beach per the instructions from the front desk, you need to walk right out of the parking lot, go about 50 yards, press the button to cross the highway, walk about one half mile to the north past Winn Dixie Plaza and other businesses, walk East across another smaller access road to all the high-rise retirement condos toward the lobby of one of them (Ocean Manor), go through the lobby (in spite of signage that prohibits public access), find your way through a couple of more doors to the Tiki Bar, walk past that to the actual beach. Then you can rent a chair ($5), umbrella ($10) or cabana from an independent operator. The good news, if you make it this far, is the beach and water are beautiful. Very iffy bathrooms next to the Tiki Bar, however. I guess some of this would be the price you pay for a place under $100 per night and "within walking distance" of the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galt Villas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Motel

Address: 3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Galt Villas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galt Villas Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.