We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vintage fort lauderdale beach hotel super clean... loved the experience... a wonderful blast from the past” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galt Villas Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Galt Villas Motel to your Saves list
Galt Villas Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Beautiful vintage fort lauderdale beach hotel super clean... loved the experience... a wonderful blast from the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

From the professional greeting at the front desk to turning the key to the room, a very pleasurable experience ... exceedingly clean & and comfortable .... exactly what I was hoping for; a vintage retro hotel on fort lauderdales beac.
Each guestI met and the helpful staff made my visit most enjoyable ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
57
50
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
key largo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Galt many times over the past several years and we just spent the last three days there. We are always pleased with the experience. it is always very clean and maintained and the staff is very friendly. We will continue to stay there when the occasion arrises that we are going to be in the area..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st dizier leyrenne france
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

we stayed for 9 days and were made very welcome the staff were all very friendly and helpfull
the gardens and grounds were well tended, beds were changed twice a week towels changed
every day cofee etc replaced daily,owners friedly and helpfull and we would recomend this
motel every time..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Booked it for a long weekend. The Front Desk staff was very professional. The room was super clean and it had a nice kitchen. The AC was great, super cold. The outside had cute landscaping, plants, vines, etc. A block away from grocery store and 3 blocks from a 24 hour Walgreens and gas station. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You can also stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Spent 10 days there to visit family living in a condo building on the beach two blocks away. So location was obviously very convenient, and also because it is right next to the stores strip with CVS, Winn Dixie supermarket and a couple of OK eating places.

Staff and owners are very nice, the place is very clean and well kept. We had an efficiency, small bathroom but good-sized kitchen.

Now to the down points . the wifi only worked in a tiny area next to the vending machines in the yard. It is awfully noisy, what with two parking lots one in front one in back and the A1A.

No breakfast, no amenities of any kind beyond a room. Some people would lounge in the car park, I was fortunate to be able to go to the private beach of the condo instead.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Great location, room service could be better, one lady was very nice though and gave us wonderful room service she knows who she is, pool is not heated, parking isn't the greatest, the electric went out our last night here from a little bit of rain, kitchen is pretty nice, carpets would have been good to have, price was good.....I would stay here again if I had to but it's not one of my first choices, the beds seem pretty clean and the room is fairly clean.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansascity
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We rented a car in Ft. Lauderdale and used a coupon for the motel. Upon arrival, we asked to see a room before we committed. The owner was so polite and showed us a room. We were pleasantly surprised the room was so clean and well kept. The pool is next door and the beach is minutes away. The bed was comfy, parking was close and the staff was so very polite. It is nice to see a small motel compete with excellent service and an affordable price. We came back through Ft. Lauderdale and stayed another night. We would certainly stay at Galt Villas again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galt Villas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Motel

Address: 3621 North Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galt Villas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galt Villas Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.