We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to cool off and informative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
413 SW 3rd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
+1 954-467-6677
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day on and off at 16 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. The Water Taxi is not be the fastest way to get around, but the views from the water and our friendly crew are worth the trip. **Important note: Do not go to the office location as it is just the business office and Water Taxis do not pick up at the business office. **
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to cool off and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice way to cool off from the heat and humidity. When I went, the boats were mostly empty. The crew were knowledgeable and entertaining as they gave notes about the area. Ticket price is good for all day. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    802
    225
    82
    90
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fun but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thought the boat ride was a nice was the spend the afternoon. It took a while to get between places and the boat was late most times but I enjoyed hearing about the yachts and mansions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great way to explore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

easy to use reasonable priced well worth it just for the sight seeing friendly staff allways happy to answer questions and chat

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A little pricey if you don't intend to get on and off and ride all day but it is definitely fun to do! I love seeing all the muti-million dollar homes and all the yachts. The crew gives you a lot of info about the homes and the area. I highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It started off great the boat came fast , got off at Beach Place and came back 10 minutes before schedule boat to continue on 1 hour and 40 minutes later no boat We called and called and promised soon and then the GPA to the boat was out of order!!! finally we ran out of time and had to go back to where we started no boat 20 minutes later 1 came was not going to Shooters the last stop only going to The Galllery Doubletree since they were not on schedule.(Don't Know why they couldn't go 1 more stop) Never again Called the next day was given a refund but ruined they whole day. A company that has no idea whats going on with there boats out on the water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterTaxi954, General Manager at Water Taxi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good morning,

I would like to apologize for the experience you had on the Water Taxi. While we always make every effort to maintain schedule, at times, factors such as vessel traffic, bridges, and passenger loads can cause a boat to run behind schedule. So that I can better address the situation, I would encourage you to call me so I can get some more specifics on the phone. My number is (954) 467-6677. I look forward to speaking with you, and I appreciate that you took the time to review us.

Regards,

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Taxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.