We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
413 SW 3rd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313
(954) 467-6677
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day on and off at 16 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. The Water Taxi is not be the fastest way to get around, but the views from the water and our friendly crew are worth the trip.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It started off great the boat came fast , got off at Beach Place and came back 10 minutes before schedule boat to continue on 1 hour and 40 minutes later no boat We called and called and promised soon and then the GPA to the boat was out of order!!! finally we ran out of time and had to go back to where we started no boat 20 minutes later 1 came was not going to Shooters the last stop only going to The Galllery Doubletree since they were not on schedule.(Don't Know why they couldn't go 1 more stop) Never again Called the next day was given a refund but ruined they whole day. A company that has no idea whats going on with there boats out on the water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterTaxi954, General Manager at Water Taxi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good morning,

I would like to apologize for the experience you had on the Water Taxi. While we always make every effort to maintain schedule, at times, factors such as vessel traffic, bridges, and passenger loads can cause a boat to run behind schedule. So that I can better address the situation, I would encourage you to call me so I can get some more specifics on the phone. My number is (954) 467-6677. I look forward to speaking with you, and I appreciate that you took the time to review us.

Regards,

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    467
    135
    54
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good quick view of city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you only have a short stop this gives you a good flavour for city and you see some amazing boats and houses

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Scenic Route”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you're into water rides and architecture, you don't want to miss the water taxi. Besides the fact that you can have a drink and not have to drive home, you'll see some beautiful buildings and homes (up close and personal) that you'll never see from the road or the sidewalk.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As much as I didn't want to take it our group did. I actually enjoyed the ride. I wouldn't want to take it for too long but the stops they made were quick and easy. The tour guide was informative about some of the houses along the intracoastal. The only part I didn't like was waiting for the taxi to get to the stop that we got on. It was about 15 minutes late.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The watertaxi costs 20 dollar per person and a one-way tour takes approximately 1,5 - 2 hours. Your ticket is valid for 24 hours. We loved seeing all the amazing houses along the waterside. A must!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Taxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.