We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Water Taxi

Water Taxi
413 SW 3rd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313
(954) 467-6677
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take the Water Taxi to explore Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood from the water! Your ticket allows all-day on and off at 16 stops, and savings at restaurants and attractions at each stop. The Water Taxi is not be the fastest way to get around, but the views from the water and our friendly crew are worth the trip.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As much as I didn't want to take it our group did. I actually enjoyed the ride. I wouldn't want to take it for too long but the stops they made were quick and easy. The tour guide was informative about some of the houses along the intracoastal. The only part I didn't like was waiting for the taxi to get to the stop that we got on. It was about 15 minutes late.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    484
    143
    55
    61
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The watertaxi costs 20 dollar per person and a one-way tour takes approximately 1,5 - 2 hours. Your ticket is valid for 24 hours. We loved seeing all the amazing houses along the waterside. A must!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we had taken this the first day there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was a beautiful day and I loved listening to our guides explain about the mansions along the intercoastal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Took the water taxi from Hollywood to Ft Lauderdale for a round trip. Had to pay when on the boat and was $100 for 2 adults and 3 kids 12,15 & 17. A little expensive for a family for a round trip ride. Should have planned it better but the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great by day, boring by night (depending on crew)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Water Taxi is a great way to see cool sights along Florida's Intercoastal Waterway-- including famous houses, boats, and buildings. However, it would help if the Water Taxi crew would point them out! The first time I visited in Jan 2011, the crew was really good about pointing out and describing interesting sights -- even at night. I learned a lot, and had a great time.

But, when I recently returned for another nighttime visit, the crew didn't bother pointing anything out. Our ride was silent, boring, and felt like a work-commute. The rest of my group was left disappointed, unimpressed, and clueless about what they'd just seen.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Water Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Taxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.