We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing through the canals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Queen Riverboat

Jungle Queen Riverboat
801 Seabreeze Blvd (Route A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)
+1 954-462-5596
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A "Must" in Fort Lauderdale for 78 years! Experience a little southern hospitality on this "All You Wish to Eat" BBQ Ribs, Chicken and Shrimp Dinner Cruise served family style with all the trimmings. Enjoy a pleasant and humorous commentary by the Captain about the many interesting sights and beautiful homes you'll see as we cruise up the New River, past Millionaire's Row, en route to our tropical isle to enjoy dinner and a hilarious Variety Show. The show is followed by a moonlit ride back to the dock. More than 18 million guests over the years have enjoyed the fun-filled, relaxing evening aboard. A unique evening you'll talk about, laugh about and always remember. There is nothing else like it. Jungle Queen also offers fully narrated daily Sightseeing Cruises up the historic New River past plush waterfront homes, downtown Fort Lauderdale, a bit of the Everglades and a stop-off at our tropical isle to see rare birds, monkeys and an alligator exhibition. The only true way to see Fort Lauderdale.
Québec City - Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing through the canals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice and relaxing little boat ride through the canals. Scenery is nice and seeing the beautiful homes of the "rich and famous" can make one dream for a few hours.
Price is within normal range being it is a 3 hours ride. Our stop on the island was short, but it was quiet interesting to see tropical birds and the alligators.
Good experience and friendly guide

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    308
    148
    44
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chambly, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must see for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took the dinner boat ride, which leaves daily at 6pm. We truly didn't know what to expect.
The boat ride itself was fun and the millionaire's row was very beautiful. When you get to the island the supper was also great! All you can eat ribs, bbq chicken and shrimps with a variety show that was very entertaining.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We wanted to take one ofthe boat tours through the canals of Fort Lauderdale and decided to go on the Jungle Queen. Great decision, the trip was great. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery and saw alot of the homes of the rich and famous, it makes me jealous! The boat made a stop at a small zoo like place where they had an alligator show. It was nice to see. The only bad part was the parking at the boat. You have to pay for parking at the crowded hotel next door and walk a bit to get to the boat. It was a great ride and worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Though there was near monsoonal rain at times our adventure was not ruined. Great sightseeing and great food and a fun variety show were all provided and my grand kids and son and I had an extraordinary time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing View of the Canals and Great Little Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went with a group of friends for a Meetup during the day and I heard great things about the evening cruise buffet. I didn't know the buffet was actually at the pit stop toward the end of the first leg of the trip (not on the boat) so I can't comment much on whether the dinner was good. The tour itself was nice and relaxing and you got to see a lot of wonderful famous homes. It's similar to the Miami cruise. I enjoyed myself and would not mind taking visitors there. The zoo is charming and had an alligator wrestler there. He was for sure amateur so be sure to tip him lots for those risk-taking moves!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Queen Riverboat also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Queen Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Queen Riverboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.