We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Queen Riverboat

Jungle Queen Riverboat
801 Seabreeze Blvd (Route A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)
+1 954-462-5596
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #41 of 151 Activities in Fort Lauderdale
Type: Dinner Theaters, Tours, Adventure
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A "Must" in Fort Lauderdale for 78 years! Experience a little southern hospitality on this "All You Wish to Eat" BBQ Ribs, Chicken and Shrimp Dinner Cruise served family style with all the trimmings. Enjoy a pleasant and humorous commentary by the Captain about the many interesting sights and beautiful homes you'll see as we cruise up the New River, past Millionaire's Row, en route to our tropical isle to enjoy dinner and a hilarious Variety Show. The show is followed by a moonlit ride back to the dock. More than 18 million guests over the years have enjoyed the fun-filled, relaxing evening aboard. A unique evening you'll talk about, laugh about and always remember. There is nothing else like it. Jungle Queen also offers fully narrated daily Sightseeing Cruises up the historic New River past plush waterfront homes, downtown Fort Lauderdale, a bit of the Everglades and a stop-off at our tropical isle to see rare birds, monkeys and an alligator exhibition. The only true way to see Fort Lauderdale.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I thought we were going to eat on the riverboat -- but no; it transports us to a place where we get off to eat. On the trip there we got to see all the beautiful homes/mansions along the Intercoastal. The commentary by the host was very interesting, informative, and a bit funny too!

The food served was good -- peel your own shrimp, ribs, and chicken; coleslaw, potato wedges...and chocolate cake for dessert. It was served to us -- all you can eat. The service was very good. We were seated at long tables and got to talk with folks from Germany and Michigan.

After eating we had a little show with a ventriloquist and a magician. They were both pretty good, and the show was neither too long or short.

The ride back was very pleasant as it was dark and so pretty with all the lights on. The commentary continued (though not as much).

We're really glad we went! i It was worth the price ($43/person)! (Parking was $7... And we, of course, tipped the waitress and the host.)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    261
    120
    41
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice wheelchair accessible tour boat,up an down the intracoastal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Looking for something to do with a couple friends with kids, took them on the jungle queen an they had a great time looking at all the homes and especially the wildlife in the water . Being in a wheelchair it wasn't to bad to get on the staff was very helpful. The private island was accessible to.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great way to cruise the "Canals of Ft. Lauderdale".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Several times, I have taken clients for a cruise on the Jungle Queen. Each time, I was not disappointed. There is narrator onboard telling you what you are seeing on the shore. The mansions are magnificent. You'll see lovely birds and beautiful floral gardens. The last time I visited I saw the "airplane" boat which originally belonged to Howard Hughes. I was so fascinated with the boat that I immediately "googled" it when I got back to the hotel.

I've booked the cruises with dinner and without. How surprised I was the first time I rode the Jungle Queen. I never realized that Ft. Lauderdale had its own "Venice".

There is affordable parking next door at the hotel...not that far to walk to the dock...or you can park across the street in a pay public parking area.

Don't forget to take your camera.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves it was a great boat ride and the captain was so much fun and very nice.The food was great but I wish the servers would have smiled a little more.We thought the highlight of the day came in the evening with the entertainment.Loved Mr.A and his puppets what a fun show.Michael the Impressionist singer& comedian should be playing in Las Vegas that's how good we thought he was especially turning from Dean Martin into Elvis was fantastic and we're still talking about it today:)Mr.Johnson the mc was so heartwarming.We know good entertainment when we see it.All in all it was a beautiful day and we will tell all of our friends back home when we fly back tomorrow that when they visit south florida make sure to go on the Jungle queen..It was good fun!
Peggy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food - Pleasant boat ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed this attraction. The commentary was interesting. The food was excellent - especially the barbequed ribs and they really do serve you all you can eat of everything. The price was reasonable for a 4 hr. activity and all that was included. The show was good. Mitch the magician/comedian was excellent and very funny; a lot of interaction with the audience. My only negative comment is that the impersonator was talented but sexual comments were not appropriate for family entertainment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Queen Riverboat also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Jungle Queen Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Queen Riverboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.