We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 954

Steak 954
401 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4205 (Central Beach)
954-414-8333
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak 954 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Bayshore Blvd.
Description: STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged beef from hand picked ranches; Tajima Kobe from Australia, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Steaks were good & cooked perfectly. Sides were just okay(lacked flavor). Service was slow but I shouldn't complain b/c I was on vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    174
    59
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Breakfast was delightful with the ocean views. Dinner was incredible with perfectly cooked New York steak and fabulous sides!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visited for a celebratory brunch recently and have to say that everything was exceptional! The staff was lovely, the quality of the food and presentation was beautiful and who can beat the beautiful view of the ocean! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This restaurant is located in the W hotel on Ft Lauderdale beach. There is a nice patio over looking the beach. We sat inside by the window, also with a view of the beach. Decor is modern as one would expect from the W.

Service was good, but that is expected at a restaurant of this caliber. My only complaint here was some of the waiters looked rumpled in appearance. Their shirts were not crisp looking and appeared a tad to big.

I had the ribeye which was a thick cut. I think next time I might ask them to butterfly it because it was slightly over cooked. My wife had the duck, which was tasty, but had a little too much salt for my taste. Sides are family style, we had scalloped potatoes and sautéed mushrooms, both very good.

In general, good food, good service with a nice view. But nothing to really rave about. I would go back, but not in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and not too trendy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a great meal here the night before we left for our cruise (yikes!). Trying to eat light, only one of our party of four had steak - the porterhouse, which was very good (filet side better than strip side). The fish and chicken dishes were excellent, as was the shrimp cocktail. Definitely get the tuna & foie gras taco appetizers! Our server (Paul?) was excellent!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 954 also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Steak 954? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 954, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.