We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique sauces -” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 954

Steak 954
401 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4205 (Central Beach)
954-414-8333
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak 954 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Bayshore Blvd.
Description: STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged beef from hand picked ranches; Tajima Kobe from Australia, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very unique sauces -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views .. Very modern take on classic steak house dishes. I'm going back.
Draw back - Couldn't find the hostess then then take you all the way back in the restaurant. Seat you an then all the way back to patio . In which confused the servers - us an needless to say we waited at least 25 minutes with no one asking us if we would like a cocktail or to eat. The food is worth the confusion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    174
    59
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went there to dine in the morning and enjoyed a really good quality of steak. I was really like it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Il
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Continues to impress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've eaten here several times and this place continues to impress. The miso cod is my wife's favorite. I haveto admit that the favorite part of my ding experience there is typically the special dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“off night?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It seems that 954 gets good reviews but my experience for dinner, specifically the steak, was not great. The waiter was proud to explain that we were at the best steak restaurant in Ft. Lauderdale. I expected something akin to Maestro's in Beverly Hills which influenced me to order the $50+ filet on the bone. The steak was not cooked as I had asked and was pretty tasteless. I told my business partner to order the same thing and he had the same comment. Wasted money for a so so piece of meat.

On the plus side, sitting outside facing the ocean was nice and the waiter was good. If this in fact is the best steak house in Ft. Lauderdale, well then, Lauderdale has some work to do on cooking steaks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visited Steak 954 is a top restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. The value for money at breakfast and lunch is amazing. Must eats; 954 burger, truffles fries, miso black cod, carrot cake and the smoked salmon and bagel at breakfast.

Don't miss this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 954 also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Steak 954? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 954, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.